:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat May 30, 2020 7:38 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Deploy Issue
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:02 pm    Post subject:  Deploy Issue Reply with quote

I want inities to have guard range and scan for ground enemies only. To prevent them chasing enemy fighters, I want them deployable but currently they can't. What might be the problem?

; Initiate
[INIT]
UIName=Name:INIT
Name=Yuri Initiate
Category=Soldier
Primary=PsychicJab
Secondary=DiskLaser2
OccupyWeapon=UCPsychicJab; The weapon I use while Occupying.  Defaults to 0 (Primary)
EliteOccupyWeapon=UCElitePsychicJab; The weapon I use while Occupying.  Defaults to 0 (Primary)
Occupier=yes ; I can Occupy UC buildings
Prerequisite=YABRCK
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=225 ;91
Armor=none
TechLevel=1
Pip=white
OccupyPip=PersonPurple
Sight=9
Speed=4.8
Owner=YuriCountry
Cost=300 ;150
Soylent=100
Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
Points=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=InitiateSelect
VoiceMove=InitiateMove
VoiceAttack=InitiateAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=InitiateFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=InitiateMove
DieSound=InitiateDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
;MovementZone=InfantryDestroyer ;GEF wow!!! copy paste bug from the original Disk Thrower!
ThreatPosed=5 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
ImmuneToVeins=yes
Size=1
ElitePrimary=PsychicJabE
EliteSecondary=DiskLaser2E
IFVMode=13
UseOwnName=true
DefaultToGuardArea=yes
GuardRange=6.75

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to edit to the Initiate's infantry sequence in the Art ini to include deploying frames.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it true that it is the only way to prevent them chasing enemy air units?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it true CanApproachTarget doesn't work?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Otuken
Medic


Joined: 14 May 2020

PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2020 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It didn't work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1095s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0038s) ][ Debug on ]