:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Jul 13, 2020 11:17 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut » SHPs
C&C Remastered Nuke anim [RA2]
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, OpenRA Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 3:58 pm    Post subject:  C&C Remastered Nuke anim [RA2] Reply with quote

While everyone is excited to have a new C&C game to mod, I'm looking forward to raiding its files & converting the graphics for use in RA2 #Tongue I thought I'd start with the new nuke anim to see what processes would be need to convert the TGA files to SHP.  

I used a custom pal so Ares will be required to use this, I could also make one in the TS anim pal if there is interest.

Each frame had to be manually positioned so there is a bit of "wobble" in a few of them, I might go back & fix that later.


nuke_re.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  10.83 MB
 Viewed:  1578 Time(s)

nuke_re.gif



nuke_re.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  nuke_re.zip
 Filesize:  8.15 MB
 Downloaded:  459 Time(s)


_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't get why this one is so blurry (not your conversion, it is in the remasters too). Otherwise it would look gorgeous. I'm glad they went with an animation more similar to the PS1 nuke than the PC versions, which was always a bit odd.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah it's quite blurry in comparison to the other anims in the game, like it has been resized from a smaller image. I'm planing to resize it down & use it on a unit weapon so it shouldn't look as bad.
_________________



Last edited by Mig Eater on Mon Jun 22, 2020 7:31 pm; edited 2 times in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The remastered engine can handle transparency?
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it uses TGA files which support transparency. I used a dither to try & preserve some of the transparency effect around the edges but most of it was lost during the conversion.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
maestro21
Medic


Joined: 25 Feb 2008

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have to say a thank you to your efforts,MigEater! It is not  the place for this but, Do you guys think that there will be a RA2 Remaster with YR Exp.and modding support? Will our dream come true ? I think ,in a couple of years; but, What do you think about it ?

(Less lag, UHD graphics,almost no bug, more facings for all units (even for voxels if...at least 16 if can be 32 ...)

better side bar that SWs completly seperate to somewhere on the screen like Generals,Tib3 or RA3...)

Airforce,ships could be seperated tab,like inf. and land vehicles. ) (RA3 done it,you know)

Since side bar has been improved, why not a Toggle power button near the repair or sell??? )

A tertiary  Weapon with  no error or problem  by game itself for some units.

Mod support as I mention upside....(EA!!! Do you hear us ? )

Bring back all obsolete crate powerups back !

That's it for now... your turn guys ...  (Don't blame me ! We all deserved much more joyful real time strategy, simple, but joyful...Now, it is the time..)
Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I never realised it till looking at your conversion, but it really is blurry. I guess I never noticed because I play on max speed. Non-the-less, that came out extremely well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HG_SCIPCION
Chem Warrior


Joined: 07 Jun 2013
Location: Perú

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so... this is ilegal now?
_________________
Global Crisis:
https://www.moddb.com/mods/global-crisis
____

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Facebook Profile URL
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about it is illegal?
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atomic_Noodles wrote:
What about it is illegal?

The legal guidance from EA about using remastered assets under GPL directly from their sources, requiring ownership of the game. Distributing the assets without the ownership is therefore piracy.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm certain MigEater already bought the remastered collection; how else would he get the TGAs?

What I'm more worried about is what that means for mods that want to use the remastered nuke explosion but the creators haven't bought the remasters (for whatever reason); and I doubt that all who download and play the mod (or raid that mod's assets in turn) also bought the remasters.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it means he's legally allowed to use it, but not distribute it...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So download should be removed?
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Technically it's illegal as its against the EULA, but its the same for Generals, C&C3, RA3 & C&C4. EA didn't care when assets were converted from any of those games & used in TS/RA2 mods in the past.

Maybe if say next week an OpenRA Remastered mod was released, which was basically C&CR you can download for free. Then maybe the EA lawyers might appear...

I can imagine that in a few years time someone might make a OpenRA Remastered mod though, by which point EA would have moved on & wouldn't care enough to do anything about it.

_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

EA didn't care is not the same as EA doesn't care now.

My advice would be to ensure all these rips are modified in some way so they can be considered "transformative work"...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2020 5:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They don't care 10yo stuff but this one is just out
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut » SHPs
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 1.0787s ][ Queries: 13 (0.1636s) ][ Debug on ]