:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Sep 23, 2020 9:42 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
I want to add Foehn in YR
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Savoy
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 29 Jul 2020

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:04 am    Post subject:  I want to add Foehn in YR Reply with quote

The story is here: I want to play as Foehn but the MO gameplay in my laptop seems too slow (if I have to say, 100 times slower than my YR although I set it to Fastest), so I want to add Foehn in YR to enjoy it at the favorable speed.
Does it seem like an impossible dream? And if possible, can somebody help me with this?
Thanks in advance.
_________________
Embrace the night sky above you... then go to sleep.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2020 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Two things: have you tried changing the render DLL? That usually does it. Or running as admin, that might help too.

Second, actual fourth faction (or even an 11th subfaction) not possible in vanilla YR. We can't even add a 9th MP color without hacking the EXE.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009
Location: The Fang

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2020 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Second, actual fourth faction (or even an 11th subfaction) not possible in vanilla YR. We can't even add a 9th MP color without hacking the EXE.


Good thing this is in the Ares sub forum.  Rolling Eyes

You would have to be able to access all the MO INI files and assets which are locked away due to Speeder's desire. There would be no help in ripping apart his project here.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2020 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Either way, this is easily fixed by changing the renderer because that's what this problem is. The executable is not modified enough to affect performance and you're going to get the same problem in your own mod of it if you have the same amount of AttachEffects going at the same time and your laptop can't handle that.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1389s ][ Queries: 10 (0.0210s) ][ Debug on ]