:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:38 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
My AI is not Building a Building
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Keanu113
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 17 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 1:17 pm    Post subject:  My AI is not Building a Building Reply with quote

Hello, my AI is not building a Building, which lefts its tech level to be stale even though i can build it, how can i fix this? (yes i checked too in the AI Controls and too the AI Build this)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Provide more info/code and check if similar topic helps.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Keanu113
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 17 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
Provide more info/code and check if similar topic helps.


this is my rules, i cannot seem to explain through here, sorry
that building is the [GAARSE] being the radar dome, also disabled buildings are still being build


rulesmd.ini
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  rulesmd.ini
 Filesize:  1.37 MB
 Downloaded:  3 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Building entry seems fine. MultiplayerAICM seems low maybe AI doesn't get enough credits to build.

INI is missing [AI] Build* entries for Yuri side, power/country's AI.PowerPlants, tech etc., so Yuri AI side should have problems. Can't say if swapping country indices will have affect on Allies AI building, but that surely affects mission maps etc..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tested your building code on my game, with only two changes (armor changed to wood, where you used a custome 'dome' armor, and Image=NARADR so I can actually see it ingame). I didn't add it to any BuildXXX lists, as it's unnecessary due to AIBuildThis/Count/ExtraCount.


Code:
[BuildingTypes]
+=GAARSE

[GAARSE]
UIName=Name:ALLIEDRAD
Name=Allied Radar Dome
Image=NARADR
BuildCat=Tech
Prerequisite=GAPILE,GACNST
Strength=1000
Armor=wood
TechLevel=4
Adjacent=2
Sight=6
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry
AIBasePlanningSide=0
Radar=yes
BaseNormal=yes
EligibileForAllyBuilding=yes
Cost=1200
Bounty.Value=500
Points=25
Power=-50
Powered=true
Capturable=true
Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
DebrisAnims=Dbris3sm,Dbris4lg,Dbris4sm,Dbris6sm,Dbris7lg,Dbris7sm,Dbris8sm,Dbris9lg,DBRS10LG
MaxDebris=6
MinDebris=2
ThreatPosed=0
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=220, 390, 150
AIBuildThis=yes
AIBuildCounts=2,1,1
AIExtraCounts=1,1,0
ImmuneToPsionics=no
LightningRod=yes
EligibleForDelayKill=yes
BuildTimeMultiplier=1.75
Spyable=yes
SpyEffect.Custom=yes
SpyEffect.ResetSuperweapons=no


Tested, and the AI builds it just fine. Remove the building from BuildRadar=, and see if that helps.

Also, which disabled buildings are the AI building?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Keanu113
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 17 Dec 2017

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

silverwind wrote:
I tested your building code on my game, with only two changes (armor changed to wood, where you used a custome 'dome' armor, and Image=NARADR so I can actually see it ingame). I didn't add it to any BuildXXX lists, as it's unnecessary due to AIBuildThis/Count/ExtraCount.


Code:
[BuildingTypes]
+=GAARSE

[GAARSE]
UIName=Name:ALLIEDRAD
Name=Allied Radar Dome
Image=NARADR
BuildCat=Tech
Prerequisite=GAPILE,GACNST
Strength=1000
Armor=wood
TechLevel=4
Adjacent=2
Sight=6
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry
AIBasePlanningSide=0
Radar=yes
BaseNormal=yes
EligibileForAllyBuilding=yes
Cost=1200
Bounty.Value=500
Points=25
Power=-50
Powered=true
Capturable=true
Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
DebrisAnims=Dbris3sm,Dbris4lg,Dbris4sm,Dbris6sm,Dbris7lg,Dbris7sm,Dbris8sm,Dbris9lg,DBRS10LG
MaxDebris=6
MinDebris=2
ThreatPosed=0
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=220, 390, 150
AIBuildThis=yes
AIBuildCounts=2,1,1
AIExtraCounts=1,1,0
ImmuneToPsionics=no
LightningRod=yes
EligibleForDelayKill=yes
BuildTimeMultiplier=1.75
Spyable=yes
SpyEffect.Custom=yes
SpyEffect.ResetSuperweapons=no


Tested, and the AI builds it just fine. Remove the building from BuildRadar=, and see if that helps.

Also, which disabled buildings are the AI building?


thank you, it works now
That Disabled AI Building is the [GAGAP], the AI Builds them even though it is disabled

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give it TechLevel=11 (or above your [MultiplayerDialogSettings]>TechLevel= value) to prevent the AI from building it.

TechLevel=-1 only prevents humans from building it.

And I'm not sure if AIBuildThis=no does what it says (it's the default value, but doesn't prevent PowerPlants from being built, for example.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

silverwind wrote:
not sure if AIBuildThis=no does what it says (it's the default value, but doesn't prevent PowerPlants from being built, for example.)

I think it does, since it's on the Nuke Reactor, Spy Sat and Psy Sensor.
Remember Power Plants are also included in the BuildPower list.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Sir Prize
Medic


Joined: 27 Mar 2020
Location: AKA WoRmINaToR

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AIBuildThis= is used to ensure that at least one instance of that building is always added to the AI's build plan, specifically if it's not already in a BuildXXX list. This is useful for one-off structures that don't fit into one of those categories, but are necessary buildings for the AI to build nonetheless.

That is to say, AIBuildThis=no does not mean the AI *cannot* build that structure, just that it won't do it on its own unless the building is in one of the BuildXXX lists.

FYI: The reason your AI wasn't building [GAARSE] when it was in BuildRadar= is because it was building [GAAIRC] from the BuildRadar list first. Generally speaking, the AI will only build one building from most of those categories (except for BuildPower of course), and once it has one of those, it won't check to see if there are more buildings in the list that it could build.

As a general rule of thumb, each side should have exactly one building in each of the BuildXXX= lists, again with the possible exception of BuildPower=.

By the way, minor point of order: NANRCT belongs in NodAdvancedPower=, not in BuildPower=.
_________________
Formerly WoRmINaToR. I've created a new account to update to the name I've been using everywhere else for the last several years.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1276s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0034s) ][ Debug on ]