:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Aug 03, 2021 8:51 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Somebody can help me?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [17 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 7:29 pm    Post subject:  Somebody can help me?
Subject description: I'm working on my mod and i would need a hand...
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello, this is my first topic on PPM Forum, i am new, my name is Lupin III...
I have a problem... i want to put into game a delay sistem for SEAL's and VIRUS's weapons, like in Mental Omega, i saw Ares Documentation, but i cannot make it. If somebody give me an example for how to put and create a delay sistem for these infantry, i would be grateful.

In description i wrote i'm working on a mod, yeah, if i make it as soon as possible, i will share my mod to you.

I hope that somebody can read this topic and can help me anyway.

See you later...
Bye Bye!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gameaddict11707
Disk Thrower


Joined: 15 Jul 2011

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

[DelayedC4]
Report=Dummy; no bomb-placement sound for those who don't own this unit
Warhead=IvanBomb; can be any warhead with "IvanBomb=yes"
IvanBomb.Delay=75; 5 seconds. (15 frames == 1 second)
IvanBomb.Warhead=Super; if you make a new warhead for this instead of an existing one, make sure you add it to the [Warheads] list
IvanBomb.Damage=600; this is how the actual bomb does damage
IvanBomb.AttachSound=SealPlaceBomb; use "Report=" instead to make all players able to hear the bomb being planted. this one only lets its owner hear it
IvanBomb.TickingSound=CrazyIvanBombLoop; make sure the sound you use here has "Loop" as part of its "Control=" tag
IvanBomb.DetonateOnSell=yes; bomb explodes instead of disappearing when building is sold (that is, when you sell it and it fully disappears with EVA announcing "Structure sold" & you get money)
IvanBomb.Detachable=no; engineers can't defuse this one
IvanBomb.DestroysBridges=yes; bomb destroys bridge when it explodes on the nearby Bridge Repair Hut
IvanBomb.Image=BOMBCURS; if you make a new image, make sure RA2's "mouse" palette is loaded when you save it
IvanBomb.FlickerRate=0; Ares 3.0 feature - the bomb image counts down smoothly instead of flickering back and forth like Crazy Ivan's dynamite does

MO's Virus also uses this system.

Hopefully this is a good start. I don't know how much modding experience you have so I didn't want to overwhelm you with too much code. The above code is just the basics of getting that kind of weapon to work.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yep, IvanBomb, that's what MO used for them.
Do note that this also cause a problem that only one bomb can be attached to the target, so groups of such units won't deal more damage as they have to wait for the bomb's explosion to plant the next one.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thank you very much...

I will do some try and i will see if this method works or not.
(in case I will post some screenshots of the code so you can see if I wrote well)

Again thank you very much.

I started modding around September 2020, so I really don't know anything about modding, in fact I would like to insert another function in the game, the spotlight as in Tiberian Sun...

I'll be requesting that tutorial soon...

See you soon

Bye Bye!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Spotlight is already restored by Ares, so as long as you are using it (code above is using Ares tag, in case you don't know that), just copy the TS tower and it should be ok. Remember to check Ares Documentation, it has a list of all the features added/restored.
http://ares-developers.github.io/Ares-docs/restored/spotlights.html

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Virgil wrote:
Spotlight is already restored by Ares, so as long as you are using it (code above is using Ares tag, in case you don't know that), just copy the TS tower and it should be ok. Remember to check Ares Documentation, it has a list of all the features added/restored.
http://ares-developers.github.io/Ares-docs/restored/spotlights.html



I saw this documentation, i've tried to put in the game spotlight system, but i'm not able to do that... I've tried to model a Sensor Tower in Blender, i've putted into RA2, but the spotlight system didn't work.

If you can give me the code, i can try to put this system into the game.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

gameaddict11707 wrote:
[DelayedC4]
Report=Dummy; no bomb-placement sound for those who don't own this unit
Warhead=IvanBomb; can be any warhead with "IvanBomb=yes"
IvanBomb.Delay=75; 5 seconds. (15 frames == 1 second)
IvanBomb.Warhead=Super; if you make a new warhead for this instead of an existing one, make sure you add it to the [Warheads] list
IvanBomb.Damage=600; this is how the actual bomb does damage
IvanBomb.AttachSound=SealPlaceBomb; use "Report=" instead to make all players able to hear the bomb being planted. this one only lets its owner hear it
IvanBomb.TickingSound=CrazyIvanBombLoop; make sure the sound you use here has "Loop" as part of its "Control=" tag
IvanBomb.DetonateOnSell=yes; bomb explodes instead of disappearing when building is sold (that is, when you sell it and it fully disappears with EVA announcing "Structure sold" & you get money)
IvanBomb.Detachable=no; engineers can't defuse this one
IvanBomb.DestroysBridges=yes; bomb destroys bridge when it explodes on the nearby Bridge Repair Hut
IvanBomb.Image=BOMBCURS; if you make a new image, make sure RA2's "mouse" palette is loaded when you save it
IvanBomb.FlickerRate=0; Ares 3.0 feature - the bomb image counts down smoothly instead of flickering back and forth like Crazy Ivan's dynamite does

MO's Virus also uses this system.

Hopefully this is a good start. I don't know how much modding experience you have so I didn't want to overwhelm you with too much code. The above code is just the basics of getting that kind of weapon to work.


The system works very well, i like this method for create a delay weapon...

Nice work!

Unluckily, i found problems to the building explosion with this system (i want to put the same effect, when the SEAL destroy a building).... Help me please

Furthermore this is the code:

Code:
[Virusgun]
ROF=100
Range=11
Projectile=InvisibleLow
Speed=100
Report=VirusAttack
Warhead=VirusCooldown;HollowPoint
RevealOnFire=no ; Doesn't clear shroud when fired
IvanBomb.Delay=160
IvanBomb.Damage=125
IvanBomb.DetonateOnSell=no; bomb explodes instead of disappearing when building is sold (that is, when you sell it and it fully disappears with EVA announcing "Structure sold" & you get money)
IvanBomb.Detachable=no; engineers can't defuse this one
IvanBomb.DestroysBridges=no; bomb destroys bridge when it explodes on the nearby Bridge Repair Hut
IvanBomb.Image=VIRUSCURS; if you make a new image, make sure RA2's "mouse" palette is loaded when you save it
IvanBomb.FlickerRate=0; Ares 3.0 feature - the bomb image counts down smoothly instead of flickering back and forth like Crazy Ivan's dynamite does
IvanBomb.Warhead=Virus
IvanBomb.TickingSound=Dummy; No sound
IvanBomb.AttachSound=VirusAttack


Code:
[Sapper]
ROF=100
Range=1.5
CellRangefinding=yes
Projectile=Invisible;Invisible5
;AntiNaval=yes
;AntiUnderwater=yes
;AntiOrganic=no;to make exception for squid and dolphin
AntiBuilding=yes
Warhead=C4Place ;gs please do not use the warhead marked "do not use" Super
Report=SealPlaceBomb
SabotageCursor=yes
Cursor.Attack=Sabotage
IvanBomb.Delay=100
IvanBomb.Damage=600
IvanBomb.DetonateOnSell=yes; bomb explodes instead of disappearing when building is sold (that is, when you sell it and it fully disappears with EVA announcing "Structure sold" & you get money)
IvanBomb.Detachable=no; engineers can't defuse this one
IvanBomb.DestroysBridges=yes; bomb destroys bridge when it explodes on the nearby Bridge Repair Hut
IvanBomb.Image=C4CURS; if you make a new image, make sure RA2's "mouse" palette is loaded when you save it
IvanBomb.FlickerRate=0; Ares 3.0 feature - the bomb image counts down smoothly instead of flickering back and forth like Crazy Ivan's dynamite does
IvanBomb.Warhead=Super
IvanBomb.TickingSound=Dummy; No sound
IvanBomb.AttachSound=SealPlaceBomb



Problem.gif
 Description:
I've attacched the effect to Sapper (C4 weapon for SEAL and TANYA) but it doesen't work to the building and i don't know how to fix this thing...

This is the problem
 Filesize:  1.83 MB
 Viewed:  456 Time(s)

Problem.gif



C4Delay.gif
 Description:
C4 Delay works, but not to the building...

This is the effect of C4 in the game
 Filesize:  8.14 MB
 Viewed:  456 Time(s)

C4Delay.gif



VIRUSWEAPONDELAY.GIF
 Description:
Virus Weapon Delay it works perfectly....

This is the effect into the game
 Filesize:  5.96 MB
 Viewed:  457 Time(s)

VIRUSWEAPONDELAY.GIF



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You have to change the Warhead Versus of MP5 against buildings to 0% to make seals not attack buildings with their mp5 (or make a new WH). Units will always use their Primary at the target as long as its Warhead, LandTargeting and NavalTargeting allows, only fall to Secondary when at least one of them does not allow it. The vanilla C4=yes on unit is not a weapon, as a result it doesn't cause this behavior.

Or check the Chrono Legionnaire's weapon warheads, iirc he has another MP5 that cannot target buildings, to force him use a FakeC4 on buildings, due to how teleport mechanic works.

For spotlight, I think simply add HasSpotlight=yes should be ok?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Virgil wrote:
You have to change the Warhead Versus of MP5 against buildings to 0% to make seals not attack buildings with their mp5 (or make a new WH). Units will always use their Primary at the target as long as its Warhead, LandTargeting and NavalTargeting allows, only fall to Secondary when at least one of them does not allow it. The vanilla C4=yes on unit is not a weapon, as a result it doesn't cause this behavior.

Or check the Chrono Legionnaire's weapon warheads, iirc he has another MP5 that cannot target buildings, to force him use a FakeC4 on buildings, due to how teleport mechanic works.

For spotlight, I think simply add HasSpotlight=yes should be ok?


Yeah i used different warhead to MP5 gun "HollowPoint4" and it works very well

Thank you very much Virgil

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Any modding questions relating to Ares should be asked at https://ppmforums.com/forum-875/ares-unofficial-forum/

Media hut is for SHP / Voxel / 3D work etc which isn't downloadable.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2021 8:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Allied General wrote:
Any modding questions relating to Ares should be asked at https://ppmforums.com/forum-875/ares-unofficial-forum/

Media hut is for SHP / Voxel / 3D work etc which isn't downloadable.


Ok thanks for the notice

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello, somebody can help me with Client, like MO and CnC Net  YR.
I created my MOD Client, it works, but i can't launch the game, as in MO and CnC Net YR.
The problem is that the game launching , but it show me the original menu, the map doesn't load.
I don't know how to fix this problem.

(If you need detailed information I will bring it under your answers)

I hope that somebody , with more MOD experience than me, can help me. Thank you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
twistedconversion
Grenadier


Joined: 23 Feb 2019
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Restart your computer.
_________________
I change my profile picture based on my rank name.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Alternatively change the draw type
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Allied General wrote:
Alternatively change the draw type


How can i change this? If you say the INI's files for the client ok... Don't worry because as soon as possible i post all of detail.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have good news, i managed to get what I wanted, with a lot of patience.
I have seen the tutorials in the ARES section well.
Anyway, thank you for your availability.

See you soon

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lupin III
Medic


Joined: 04 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2021 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello, maybe somebody have MO palette?
I want to remake the brick palette, like MO.
I hope that someone can help me.
See you later.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [17 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1781s ][ Queries: 16 (0.0109s) ][ Debug on ]