:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Aug 03, 2021 11:13 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Custom PDPLANE problem
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:49 am    Post subject:  Custom PDPLANE problem Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I came across this problem in which I made an all new cargo plane (Which is the tu-16 in my recent update). When the plane crashes or is shoot down by an AI or sometimes me (player) the game crashes for an unknown reason.

Here are the codes

Quote:
[TU16] ; Tu-16R 'Badger' Bomber
Cameo=OBMBICON
Voxel=yes
PrimaryFireFLH=0,32,0
DisableVoxelCache=yes ; HY
DisableShadowCache=yes ; HY


Quote:
[TU16R]
Image=TU16
UIName=NOSTR:Badger Strategic Aircraft
Name=Tu-16R Badger Strategic Aircraft - Utility Variant
Strength=400
Category=AirPower
Armor=medium(airc)
TechLevel=-1
Primary=ParaDropWeapon
Spawned=yes ; Created by another object and therefore not player controllable
LeadershipRating=10
Selectable=no
RadarInvisible=no
Sight=0
Landable=no
MoveToShroud=yes
PitchAngle=0 ; default is 20 degrees
Speed=15
Cost=2000
Owner=USSR,Yugoslavia,China,NorthKorea,Eygpt,Iraq,Venezuela,Cuba
Points=30
Ammo=100
ROT=2
Crewed=no
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=2
Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
ThreatPosed=0 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
CanPassiveAquire=no ; Won't try to pick up own targets
CanRetaliate=no; Won't fire back when hit
VoiceSelect=BlackEagleSelect
VoiceMove=BlackEagleMove
VoiceAttack=BlackEagleAttackCommand
VoiceCrashing=BlackEagleVoiceDie
DieSound=
MoveSound=BlackEagleMoveLoop
CrashingSound=BlackEagleDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
DeathWeapon=BlimpBomb
DeathWeaponDamageModifier=.1;gs needs a death weapon or it will do nothing when it crashes since its weapon is a camera
FlyBy=true ;GEF Don't slow down over your target


Any ideas ?

Please note that I am using both ARES 3.0 and Phobos Build 8.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

What does the DeathWeapon look like?
_________________
One and only developer of the Command & Conquer Dune "C&C D" mod.
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Twitter Channel URL Skype Account
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

A small HE effect. But before it plays the death weapon effect it crashes although I had properly defined them.

I tried switching its graphics with the PDPLANE using the image logic but it does not crash it only does with the tu16 image.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Then voxel/HVA problems.

Either put it up here or PM it to Mig Eater. Or someone who knows VXLs/HVAs.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Twitter Channel URL Skype Account
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2021 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

https://www.modenc.renegadeprojects.com/Selectable

Selectable=no is likely your culprit, there is another tag called IsSelectableCombatant that might serve you better.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Tried both, It just so happens to crash randomly for a reason I do not know of. I even tried IsSelectableCombatant=yes/no and it did not work (had to remove it). Any other ideas ? I also removed Selectable=no.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Have you tried using the TU16 voxel with the PDPLANE code & see if it still crashes?

[PDPLANE]
Image=TU16

If it still crashes it would indicate a vxl problem, if not then it's code.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

[PDPLANE] ; Paradrop Plane
Image=TU16
;Cameo=OBMBICON
;Voxel=yes
;PrimaryFireFLH=0,32,0
;DisableVoxelCache=yes ; HY
;DisableShadowCache=yes ; HY

if it was as this, it crashes instantly
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gameaddict11707
Disk Thrower


Joined: 15 Jul 2011

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Image= doesn't do anything for units in artmd.ini.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Oh that. Right give me some time.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yeah it crashed, even with the [PDPLANE] Technotype.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxpeddyxX
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Sun Apr 11, 2021 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Check your mixes and make sure the HVA file is identified as a HVA file, if its corrupted it will show up as "unknown"
_________________

ayylmao on Discord

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Done, no problems there.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I found a makeshift solution for this kind of problem, using Crashable=no for the technotype solves the problem. But your going to have a large plane disappear with a small bang.

Hmm maybe making a custom explosion would solve this problem, that would be rad.
_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You just need to make sure it gives off explosive debris and make custom plane parts debris for it...
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1644s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0110s) ][ Debug on ]