:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Jul 31, 2021 4:11 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Zoneraider by kenosis Image to SHP
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ryancaesarcrush123
Medic


Joined: 01 Dec 2013
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 12:56 pm    Post subject:  Zoneraider by kenosis Image to SHP
Subject description: Zoneraider Image
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

How to Make a SHP from like this???? Thank for the Help


zoneraider by kenosis.7z.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  zoneraider by kenosis.7z.rar
 Filesize:  556.57 KB
 Downloaded:  12 Time(s)


_________________
https://www.moddb.com/mods/yuris-revenge-aliens-invasion-mod2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
McPwny
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2021 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

to make shp's out of raw frames use LKO's image shaper program and put the frames into the program in the right order and it will make your .shp
_________________
.shp artist and critic of voxels

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MasterHaosis
General


Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Serbia

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2021 2:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Zoneraider by kenosis Image to SHP Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ryancaesarcrush123 wrote:
How to Make a SHP from like this???? Thank for the Help

RYANCAESARCRUSH123!!! My favorite parasite.... I mean.... my favorite man in the forum! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

You made a professional mod yourself, yet again you ask very basic questions all time which I find impressive!
But I will explain to you how to do it in my way if you chose so.
This is how MasterHaosis would do:

1. Open SHP builder

2. Set up frame numbers as you need. Maybe you do not know how many frames you need exactly, but never mind, since you can always add or remove empty frames. Have in mind that you need to leave double frames for shadow frames. For example, your SHP infantry has 50 frames. Then you have to put 100 frames, and select Shadows in Options--->Shadows. SHP Builder by default has it as I remember, so have in mind, when select 100 frames, that only 50 can be used.

3. (OPTIONAL) Set height/Width very small, maybe 50x50, I do that. Then just paste any PNG frame into SHP, and since png frame is bigger, and it will ask you ,,Do you want to change size or clipboard... bla bla" you type yes. it will adapt to new size as supposed. Then do Edit---> Undo once, and it will remove the frame, but leave a new size. I do that because I am lazy often to check size and type into SHP when creating, so I just copy-paste and it will automatically adapt.

4. Make sure to have unittem palette. (If you do not want custom) Go to Palette ---> Red Alert 2 ---> unittem.pal

5. Then manually start to paste frames one by one. There is no specific rule, but it is common to leave first 8 frames for standing frame in all 8 directions. From 9 usually go moving, etc etc... but you can do this how you fit. But you have to adapt sequence to match your numbering. From what I saw quickly, that infantry you posted has 10 firing frames. You will have to put 10 frames in 8 directions. So, copy PNG and paste to empty frame in SHP, then go to next frame, copy from PNG to next etc etc... repeat until you are done.

6. For additional frames, you go to Edit ---> Insert frame. ANd it will add an empty frame. Repeat that as you need. Or you can go to mass frame operation in Edit ---> Mass frame operation and copy empty frames. For removing frames you can also go to Edit ---> remove frame or mass frame operations as well.

Once you are done, save SHP and go to write sequence. This is how MasterHaosis would do in old school way Smile
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxpeddyxX
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2021 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

McPwny has the right idea, imageshaper is an awesome tool. MasterHaosis' method will take you 59938 years to complete the task.

I prefer using a tool that renames files in bulk, e.g. in this case I'd have the files renamed (in order of animation + shadow in mind ofc) to end with 0000, increasing by 1 each.

Then simply import using SHP builder, as attached:

These requests are lazy and I rather not go into detail, you can find many of these tools on google, I use Bulk Rename Utility, but that's as far as my help goes.

Takes less than 2 minutes from start to finish.


Screenshot 2021-04-23 145910.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  14.48 KB
 Viewed:  185 Time(s)

Screenshot 2021-04-23 145910.png



_________________

ayylmao on Discord

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MasterHaosis
General


Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Serbia

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2021 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

XxpeddyxX wrote:
MasterHaosis' method will take you 59938 years to complete the task.

Nah, be more precise. It takes you exactly 10 000 000 years! I can't remember exactly, last time actually when I started it I saw dinosaurs crawling around. When I finished it, when I look out of the window, I saw people wearing masks on the streets... Coronavirus! it did not exist when I started importing PNG to SHP
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

XxpeddyxX wrote:
I prefer using a tool that renames files in bulk, e.g. in this case I'd have the files renamed (in order of animation + shadow in mind ofc) to end with 0000, increasing by 1 each.

RenameMaster I use.

XxpeddyxX wrote:
These requests are lazy and I rather not go into detail,

Lazy requests? Really? I am really ashamed to repeat myself, but... This is man who opens thread for years, mostly asking such quesitons and never ever replies again, until shows again to create another ,,lazy" question. Believe it or not, maybe you were not here to see recently, his last thread was ,,Are 16 colors maximum in Ares?" - That is what I call lazy, this one is even good, considering that it comes from him.

XxpeddyxX wrote:
you can find many of these tools on google, I use Bulk Rename Utility, but that's as far as my help goes.

And you did not ,,help" him anything.
When I open thread ,,How do I do this?" then show some progress, then you can correct, fix me or explain how to do better. But when I open thread ,,How do I do this?" Then it is enough sign for you to know that I need all work done by you since you do not know at which level of knowledge regarding this subject I am. Otherwise, I will show you some examples, progress etc...


XxpeddyxX wrote:
Takes less than 2 minutes from start to finish.

Exactly, you showed a better way, but you did not explain lot. People like him need you to explain much more. Your method involves another tool, which can be even more confusing to them.
I at least wrote step by step as much I could. And you may wonder why did I do this. Simply, I hope that people like him will read this instead of repetitive opening threads, causing more serious threads to go down in the next pages (especially threads where we had serious discussions, codes, or such unlike those he opens). So, this is not for him only.

This is how to ,,help out"
ryancaesarcrush123, since he did not show you, I will explain better:

Image1: Open RenameMaster, as in image, and locate folder you want to rename files in. It is in right side, you cannot miss.

Image2: Under 6 you will find Replace/Find and replace. Check its empty box and click in that line near name ,,find and replace" to the right, and it's options will be opened. Just as in image.

Image3: Find and replace, first line is where you type words/numbers YOU WANT TO BE REPLACED! In this case 000. For demonstration purposes, I provided to you numbers 0001-0005, and we want to replace 000 with xxx for example. Second line/box  is actually NEW NAME how will it look like. You can see preview in right side, those ,,transparent shadow names". It will look like it when you click Convert! Then enjoy new names!
This is how you would do that to your frames if you need them massively converted, if you are lazy to do rename by rename.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1789s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0136s) ][ Debug on ]