:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Jun 23, 2021 4:40 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Spawning Battle Fortress Crash ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2021 7:06 pm    Post subject:  Spawning Battle Fortress Crash ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I made a second BF to spawn GI's but when its about to come out the game freezes.

What am I doing wrong ?


Code:


Vehicle Type List
92=BTF

Infantry Type List
68=BOTGI

;Bot Fortress
[BTF]
UIName=Name:BotFortress
Name=Bot Fortress
Image=FORTRESS
;Prerequisite=GAWEAP,GATECH
Primary=20mmRapidB
Secondary=BOTGILauncher
Spawns=BOTGI
SpawnsNumber=12
SpawnRegenRate=400
SpawnReloadRate=150
NoSpawnAlt=No ; alternate voxel for out of spawns: xxxxWO (DESTWO)
Strength=600
Category=AFV
Armor=heavy
IsTilter=yes
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
TechLevel=10
Sight=6
Speed=4

;OpenTopped=yes;passengers can shoot out
SizeLimit=2;1 ;gs like half track and Blackhawk.  Terror Drones and Brutes are allowed in.
CrateGoodie=yes
Crusher=yes
OmniCrusher=yes;gs can crush things not normally crushable
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=2000
Soylent=2000
Points=50
ROT=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=BattleFortressSelect
VoiceMove=BattleFortressMove
VoiceAttack=BattleFortressAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
MoveSound=BattleFortressMoveStart
EnterTransportSound=EnterTransport
LeaveTransportSound=ExitTransport
Maxdebris=3
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=CrusherAll;gs OmniCrush handles crushing tanks and such, this handles walls
ThreatPosed=35 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
SpecialThreatValue=1
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
DamageSmokeOffset=100, 100, 275
Weight=3.5
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Accelerates=false
ZFudgeColumn=8
ZFudgeTunnel=13
Size=6
OmniCrushResistant=yes; so Crusher can crush Crushable, OmniCrusher trumps Crushable=no, and then OmniCrushResistant trumps OmniCrusher



; BGI ; Allied GI
[BOTGI]
UIName=Name:BOTGI
Name=BOTGI
Image=GI
Category=Soldier
Primary=M60
Secondary=Para
Spawned=yes
Occupier=yes ; I can Occupy UC buildings
OccupyWeapon=UCPara; The weapon I use while Occupying.  Defaults to 0 (Primary)
EliteOccupyWeapon=UCElitePara; The weapon I use while Occupying.  Defaults to 0 (Primary)
OpenTransportWeapon=1;defaults to -1 (decide normally)  What weapon should I use in a Battle Fortress
Prerequisite=GAPILE
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
Strength=125
Pip=white
OccupyPip=PersonBlue
Armor=none
TechLevel-1
Sight=5
Speed=4
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
Cost=50
Soylent=100
Points=10
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=GISelect
VoiceMove=GIMove
VoiceAttack=GIAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=GIFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=GIMove
DieSound=GIDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
ThreatPosed=10 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Bombable=yes
Deployer=yes
DeployFire=yes
; DeployTime=.022  ; PCG; Unused for now.  Was maybe going to make its way in if we did
; a more explicit state machine for deploying b/c of autodeploy.
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=1
Crushable=yes
DeploySound=GIDeploy
UndeploySound=GIUndeploy
ElitePrimary=M60E
EliteSecondary=ParaE
IFVMode=2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2021 7:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think spawns have to be AircraftType? IIRC your art entry FORTRESS also points to an existing one in vanilla game for an aircraft, which doesn't have hva file since only VehicleTypes need that.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2021 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Well I got the image, but the game crashes, so I guess you can't get it to spawn soldiers Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2021 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Believe it or not, spawns need to be aircraft
_________________
I DON'T extract models from Rivals.
I play Rivals tho, PM me for a fight.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1551s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0082s) ][ Debug on ]