:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Jul 28, 2021 4:34 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
EIP 00529A14
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [1 Post] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2021 2:25 pm    Post subject:  EIP 00529A14
Subject description: Related to [Header]>NumberStartingPoints
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'd be thankful if someone could get to the bottom of this crap.

00529A14 happens on my end when I remove or don't have [Header]>NumberStartingPoint=0 on any singleplayer map.

Even the original RA2 missions that I can now launch (and the YR missions) via Ares DLL refuse to to work without it.

The YR missions already have [Header]>NumberStartingPoint=0, so the bug doesn't happen with them on my end unless I actually remove that line. When I do I get 00529A14.
I've already chked [Basic]>MultiplayerOnly=. It's 0 on all singleplayer maps.

This crash happens with Ares+Phobos, or even just Ares on my end.

I'd test with YR, but for some reason it sends me back to singleplayer menu instead of launching a mission. No idea what's screwed there at the moment, but must be related to busted mission progression that I've tried fixing with battle/mission/mapsel to no avail.

This bug does not occur in RA2. The RA2 mission maps don't even have a [Header]!


snapshot-20210603-161410.7z
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  snapshot-20210603-161410.7z
 Filesize:  52.25 MB
 Downloaded:  2 Time(s)


_________________
One and only developer of the Command & Conquer Dune "C&C D" mod.
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Twitter Channel URL Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [1 Post] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1342s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0105s) ][ Debug on ]