:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Oct 22, 2021 1:24 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Cut & Paste Buildings ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:55 pm    Post subject:  Cut & Paste Buildings ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hey Guys

Can someone post or write a tutorial on how to create cut-and-paste buildings using an image editor, please.

I made these using paint shop pro and I want to create a huge city set and release it for those that want to create new urban maps as well as for my massive city map Metrocity District that's a work in progress.

https://icedrive.net/0/f7tvbJqveG


2020-12-31_041537.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.75 MB
 Viewed:  249 Time(s)

2020-12-31_041537.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2021 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Having these in mods would be splendid idea, yes.

As to your question: all you have to do is copy-paste the images of these buildings into SHP Builder.

Open SHP Builder, create a new file with the frame large enough for these things, then just copy-paste.
Adjust the size of the canvas appropriately so the building is aligned properly with the cells.

View cells in SHP Builder with the button shown below.


Clipboard01.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  44.91 KB
 Viewed:  226 Time(s)

Clipboard01.jpg



_________________
One and only developer of the Command & Conquer Dune "C&C D" mod.
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Twitter Channel URL Skype Account
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2021 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks Tak02

I'm going to get right on it and I have lots and lots of buildings that I want to create.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1797s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0125s) ][ Debug on ]