:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Oct 22, 2021 10:14 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Is this vxl unit corrupted ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2021 8:57 am    Post subject:  Is this vxl unit corrupted ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I downloaded this from the madhq site and everytime the unit is about to be comleted it freezes the game.

I followed a tutorial on getting vxl into the game and it said to put the vxl and hva files into your main game folder.

I used a modified Intruder code but that crashed so I then simply used the original intruder art & rules code but just swapped the image.


Code:
; ******* Aircraft Type List *******
14=HINBRIGE


ARTMD
Code:
[HINBRIGE]
Voxel=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=HARBICON
UseLineTrail=yes
LineTrailColor=50,200,250
LineTrailColorDecrement=15
PrimaryFireFLH=0,0,-40
SecondaryFireFLH=0,0,-40


RULESMD
Code:
[HINBRIGE]
UIName=Name:HINBRIGE
Name=HINBRIGE
Image=Hinbrige
Prerequisite=RADAR
Primary=Maverick
CanPassiveAquire=no ; Won't try to pick up own targets
CanRetaliate=no; Won't fire back when hit
Strength=150
Category=AirPower
Armor=light
TechLevel=3
Sight=8
RadarInvisible=no
Landable=yes
MoveToShroud=yes
;Dock=GAAIRC,GAHPAD,NAHPAD
Dock=GAAIRC,AMRADR
PipScale=Ammo
Speed=14
;PitchSpeed=0.9
;PitchAngle=0
PitchSpeed=1.1
PitchAngle=0
OmniFire=yes
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans
ForbiddenHouses=Alliance
Cost=1200
Points=20
ROT=3
Ammo=1
Crewed=yes
ConsideredAircraft=yes
AirportBound=yes ; If I ever need to land and there are no airports I crash because I can only land on them
GuardRange=90
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=3
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
VoiceSelect=IntruderSelect
VoiceMove=IntruderMove
VoiceAttack=IntruderAttackCommand
VoiceCrashing=IntruderVoiceDie
DieSound=
MoveSound=IntruderMoveLoop
CrashingSound=IntruderDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
ThreatPosed=20 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
AuxSound1=IntruderTakeOff ;Taking off
AuxSound2=IntruderLanding ;Landing
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Fighter=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
ElitePrimary=MaverickE
PreventAttackMove=yes



hinbrige.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  29.82 KB
 Viewed:  76 Time(s)

hinbrige.jpg



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2021 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

By the way, I did the exact thing with this unit [using the original intruder code] and it works but the Harbinger crashes the game.


vult.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  121.14 KB
 Viewed:  72 Time(s)

vult.jpg



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mr.Hymn
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 01 May 2020

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2021 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have exactly this one in my mod but I used it as hoverballon. So it can do well without problem.

From many aspects. I think aircraft types are the most annoying problem. Can’t use shp based, easy to crash the game. I put the plane as a tank and lower its height to 1. It works similar to vehicle but changing locomotor and movement zone doesn’t do anything, after attacking it crash the game.

Try hoverballon and it would work. I think it’s too big maybe?

I made Amazon zeppelin 5 times bigger and hoverballon make it work but the drones that spawned and drop the package bomb causing a game crash.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1727s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0092s) ][ Debug on ]