:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Dec 01, 2021 9:41 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Allied Repair Vehicle ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 6:20 am    Post subject:  Allied Repair Vehicle ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm trying to give the allies a buildable repair vehicle instead of having to put an engineer in a IFV but when I build it, even though I give it the repair arm, it does not come out with it but comes out without a turret.

What is it that I'm missing in the code ?

RULESMD
;Infantry Repair Vehicle - IRV
[IRV]
UIName=Name:IFRV
Image=FV
Name=Infantry Repair Vehicle
Prerequisite=GAWEAP
Primary=RepairBullet
Strength=325
Category=Transport
Armor=medium
DeployTime=.022
TechLevel=3
LeadershipRating=2
Sight=8
PipScale=Passengers
Speed=12
CrateGoodie=no
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=yes
Cost=750
Soylent=600
Points=20
ROT=5
Crusher=no
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
Turret=yes ;GEF should be no for ifv???
Passengers=2
Gunner=yes
AirRangeBonus=4 ;GEF this should always be less than or equal to the range of the primary weapon. Otherwise targeting issues could arise
;GEF If you change TurretCount, find this line in objtype.h and change it to reflect the new number of turrets
;#define OBJTYPE_DIM_TurretMax 15
;Or Weapon Count.
;TurretCount=15
;HasTurretTooltips=yes

TurretCount=1
WeaponCount=1
RepairTurretIndex=2
RepairTurretWeapon=1
Weapon1=RepairBullet ;Engineer
EliteWeapon1=RepairBullet ;Engineer

Turret=yes
TurretAnim=IFRVTUR2
TurretAnimIsVoxel=true

IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=IFVSelect
VoiceMove=IFVMove
VoiceAttack=IFVAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
MoveSound=IFVMoveStart
EnterTransportSound= IFVTransform
LeaveTransportSound= IFVTransform
CrushSound=TankCrush
MaxDebris=12
;MinDebris=6
DebrisTypes=TIRE,AXLE
;DebrisMaximums=8
DebrisMaximums=6,6
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Normal
ThreatPosed=15 ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
SpecialThreatValue=1
ZFudgeColumn=10
ZFudgeTunnel=13
ImmuneToRadiation=no
ImmuneToPsionics=no
Size=3
SizeLimit=2
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Accelerates=false
DefaultToGuardArea=yes


ART
[IRV]
Cameo=FVICON
AltCameo=FVUICO
Voxel=yes
Remapable=yes
TurretOffset=-26
Weapon1FLH=64,51,200



gamemd 2021-10-22 00-38-46-25.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.09 MB
 Viewed:  171 Time(s)

gamemd 2021-10-22 00-38-46-25.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 8:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

If it only has 1 weapon then you dont need any of the IFV code, so you can Remove all of this:

Passengers=2
Gunner=yes
AirRangeBonus=4 ;GEF this should always be less than or equal to the range of the primary weapon. Otherwise targeting issues could arise
;GEF If you change TurretCount, find this line in objtype.h and change it to reflect the new number of turrets
;#define OBJTYPE_DIM_TurretMax 15
;Or Weapon Count.
;TurretCount=15
;HasTurretTooltips=yes  
TurretCount=1
WeaponCount=1
RepairTurretIndex=2
RepairTurretWeapon=1
Weapon1=RepairBullet ;Engineer
EliteWeapon1=RepairBullet ;Engineer

These two tags are specifically for buildings & dont work on units. The file naming system for using turrets on units is the name of the unit with "tur" added to the end.

TurretAnim=IFRVTUR2
TurretAnimIsVoxel=true

So to fix it remove this code & change the file names from IFRVTUR2 to IRVTUR.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
MRMIdAS
Energy Commando


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2021 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Wow, that yellow code isn't Garish and unreadable at all.
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
AA Infantry


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2021 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Big thanks it worked

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1556s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0085s) ][ Debug on ]