:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Sep 29, 2022 1:42 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Horrendous FPS.
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
chr0nicz420
Jumpjet Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2022 7:20 pm    Post subject:  Horrendous FPS. Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

As I managed to fix of running the game, I have another problem. On the battlefield, the FPS is not really ideal, basically not really smooth. In fact, every time I open the game, there is a warning which shows at the top of main menu screen. The warning says "Using slow software rendering, please update your graphics card driver". I have been playing games with high end graphics so this is just ridiculous.


test.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  360.68 KB
 Viewed:  453 Time(s)

test.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2022 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You know if you want help troubleshooting, you should provide information relevant to your problem, because right now this is like asking us which cupboard you should keep the peanut butter.

You can start by testing if it's a mod specific problem, which could be AI. You can see if it's Ares related by not using it. You can try different renderer options with the DDRAW wrapper, and tell us what happens.

Vague problems will get vague answers at best.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
General


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Limbo

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2022 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Use this, use configurator app to change Renderer until it works smooth.

https://github.com/CnCNet/cnc-ddraw/releases
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail YouTube User URL
chr0nicz420
Jumpjet Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2022 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My apologies if I could not able to be more specific. Still, 4SG totally solved the problem. I really thank you, 4SG.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1677s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0116s) ][ Debug on ]