:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Sep 30, 2022 8:20 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Does Power unit logic work in YR for other units ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Overmind
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2022 7:41 am    Post subject:  Does Power unit logic work in YR for other units ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Is Powered/PowersUnit working for other structures/ units ?

Adding another units with "," after Robot Tank did not work for the new unit.

Putting PowersUnit to a different structure and Powered=yes for the unit also did not disable the unit upon selling the strcuture.

So can this be made to work on original RA2YR 1.001 ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2022 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You need to use Ares if you want to have more then one powered unit.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
bbglas007
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 14 Mar 2021

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2022 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yep in other words you have to sacrifice robot tanks if you want it to work for another unit

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Overmind
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks; I'll consider it. I also have droids and sentry bots on the allied side. Probably the system is best-fit for droids.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1497s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0097s) ][ Debug on ]