:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Sep 30, 2022 8:19 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Something bugged all01umd.map's power trigger
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Overmind
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 6:14 pm    Post subject:  Something bugged all01umd.map's power trigger Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm trying to start working on the single player part of my mod and I have a problem: in the 1st allied mission, capturing power plants does not trigger what it suppose to.

My guess it's something in the rules.ini ; I fixed this in my previous version of the mod but I don't remember how.

I did not change anything in the map's triggers; only added a few units and I rested on the original map and it still does not work, so what could be wrong ?

I think it has something to do with the initial order of the buildings in rules, but not sure how to fix it yet.

-Edit-
So I did dig back into this. indeed it's the rules structure order at fault, same thing that can break the AI triggers.
It's fixable, but takes time.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Flamethrower


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

See this guide at ModEnc. With a good editor like VS Code, the whole process should only take you minutes.

https://modenc.renegade.projects.com/Making_The_YR_Singleplayer_Campaign_Work_With_Your_Mod

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2022 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Try running AICLEAN Overmind, that will clean up all your main inis.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Overmind
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I will try to rearrange the rules and then re-fix the AI scripts to match. It's easier than hunting structures in scripts of every SP MAP.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1263s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0083s) ][ Debug on ]