Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Thu Jul 25, 2024 2:46 am
All times are UTC + 0
[RA2+phobos] High tech allied battle lab
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, OpenRA Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
McPwny
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 9:56 pm    Post subject:  [RA2+phobos] High tech allied battle lab Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

comes with buildup, 4 active animations, 5 upgrade nodes, fully animated shields, and art that changes when on low power







rules stuff:
Spoiler (click here to read it):
Code:
[Animations]
1138=GAPTECH_A
1139=GAPTECH_AD
1140=GAPTECH_B
1141=GAPTECH_BD
1142=GAPTECH_C
1143=GAPTECH_D
1144=GAPTECH_DD
1145=GATPLUG1
1146=GATPLUG2
1147=GATPLUG3
1148=GATPLUG4
1149=GATPLUG5
1150=PTECHSH
1151=PTECHSD
1152=PTECHSB
1153=PTECHSG
1154=PTECHSY

[BuildingTypes]
445=GAPTECH
446=GATPLUG1
447=GATPLUG2
448=GATPLUG3
449=GATPLUG4
450=GATPLUG5

[ShieldTypes]
0=GAPTECHSHIELD

[GAPTECHSHIELD]
Strength=500
InitialStrength=500
InheritArmorFromTechno=true
Powered=true
AbsorbOverDamage=true
SelfHealing=5%
SelfHealing.Rate=1
Respawn=5%
Respawn.Rate=3
IdleAnim=PTECHSB
IdleAnim.ConditionYellow=PTECHSG
IdleAnim.ConditionRed=PTECHSY
IdleAnimDamaged=PTECHSB
IdleAnimDamaged.ConditionYellow=PTECHSG
IdleAnimDamaged.ConditionRed=PTECHSY
BreakAnim=PTECHSD
HitAnim=PTECHSH               ; McP: health conditions + optimizations for this would be nice
IdleAnim.OfflineAction=Hides
IdleAnim.TemporalAction=Paused
AbsorbPercent=1.0
PassPercent=0.0
ImmuneToCrit=yes

[GAPTECH] ;building needs these ini keys
Powered=true
Upgrades=2
ShieldType=GAPTECHSHIELD

[GATPLUG1] ;example code for the nodes
UIName=STT:EMPTY
Name=generic node
Prerequisite=GAPTECH
PowersUpBuilding=GAPTECH
PowersUpToLevel=-1
AIBuildThis=yes
AIBasePlanningSide=0 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
BuildCat=Tech
TechLevel=8
Armor=wood
Sight=1
Owner=British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance,Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry
Cost=500
Points=30
Power=100
Crewed=no
Capturable=no
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
ThreatPosed=0


art stuff
Spoiler (click here to read it):
Code:
[GAPTECH]
NewTheater=yes
Remapable=yes
Normalized=yes
Height=10
OccupyHeight=5
Foundation=3x2
DemandLoadBuildup=true
FreeBuildup=true
CanHideThings=True
CanBeHidden=False
DamageFireOffset0=49,-28
Cameo=TECHICON
Buildup=GAPTECHMK
ActiveAnim=GAPTECH_A
ActiveAnimDamaged=GAPTECH_AD
ActiveAnimZAdjust=-25
ActiveAnimYSort=20
ActiveAnimPoweredLight=true
ActiveAnimPowered=false
ActiveAnimTwo=GAPTECH_B
ActiveAnimTwoDamaged=GAPTECH_BD
ActiveAnimTwoZAdjust=-275
ActiveAnimTwoYSort=25
ActiveAnimTwoPoweredLight=true
ActiveAnimTwoPowered=false
ActiveAnimThree=GAPTECH_C
;ActiveAnimThreeDamaged=
ActiveAnimThreeZAdjust=-35
ActiveAnimThreeYSort=50
ActiveAnimThreePoweredLight=true
ActiveAnimThreePowered=false
ActiveAnimFour=GAPTECH_D
ActiveAnimFourDamaged=GAPTECH_DD
ActiveAnimFourZAdjust=-25
ActiveAnimFourYSort=25
ActiveAnimFourPoweredLight=true
ActiveAnimFourPowered=false
PowerUp1LocYY=15
PowerUp1LocXX=-31
PowerUp1LocZZ=-45
PowerUp1YSort=50
PowerUp2LocYY=39
PowerUp2LocXX=15
PowerUp2LocZZ=-45
PowerUp2YSort=50

[GAPTECH_A]      ;building base anims
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200

[GAPTECH_AD]   ;building base anims damaged
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200

[GAPTECH_B]      ; high light anims
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=55
LoopCount=-1
Rate=220
UseNormalLight=yes

[GAPTECH_BD]   ; high light anims damaged
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=55
LoopCount=-1
Rate=220
UseNormalLight=yes

[GAPTECH_C]      ; spotlights anim
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=1
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=75

[GAPTECH_D]      ; low light anims
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=11
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes

[GAPTECH_DD]   ; low light anims damaged
NewTheater=yes
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=11
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes

[GATPLUG1]      ; power core plug anim
Cameo=PLUGICON
Normalized=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
Shadow=no

[GATPLUG2]      ; ion uplink plug anim
Cameo=PLUGICON
Normalized=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
Shadow=no

[GATPLUG3]      ; chrono stasis plug anim
Cameo=PLUGICON
Normalized=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
Shadow=no

[GATPLUG4]      ; cryo tech plug anim
Cameo=PLUGICON
Normalized=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
Shadow=no

[GATPLUG5]      ; sensor pod plug anim
Cameo=PLUGICON
Normalized=yes
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=21
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
Layer=ground
Shadow=no

[PTECHSH]      ;shield hit anim
ShouldUseCellDrawer=false
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6
LoopCount=1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=50      ;McP: translucency doesnt work on this anim?
ZAdjust=-75
YDrawOffset=-38      ;plus the anim is drawn from bogus location...

[PTECHSD]      ;shield break anim
ShouldUseCellDrawer=false
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=0
LoopEnd=6
LoopCount=1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=50
ZAdjust=-75         ;McP: needs Zadjust or it fails to render in the proper layer
YDrawOffset=-15      ; plus needs yoffset because it renders 15 pixels too low

[PTECHSB]      ;shield blue anim
ShouldUseCellDrawer=false
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=11
LoopEnd=27
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=50
ZAdjust=-75
YDrawOffset=-15

[PTECHSG]      ;shield green anim
ShouldUseCellDrawer=false
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=11
LoopEnd=27
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=50
ZAdjust=-75
YDrawOffset=-15

[PTECHSY]      ;shield yellow anim
ShouldUseCellDrawer=false
Normalized=yes
Layer=ground
Start=0
LoopStart=11
LoopEnd=27
LoopCount=-1
Rate=200
UseNormalLight=yes
Translucency=50
ZAdjust=-75
YDrawOffset=-15



ggptech.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  ggptech.zip
 Filesize:  223.09 KB
 Downloaded:  662 Time(s)


_________________
visit my moddb profile for .shp downloads and stuff

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Buildup is very nice.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
niceboatu
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 10 Feb 2019

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2023 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I used the Allied lab as the base code. I am having an issue which the powerups would just flash in the first frame and then disappeared. I changed the PowerUpXLocZZ to -450, which allowed it to appear on top, but the position is placed in the center (the initial flash happened at the correct location though).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BrowserTravel
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 19 Oct 2020
Location: Somewhere else

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2023 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Just a simple interjection "Wow!"

_________________
Call me a tourist, maybe?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ModDB Profile ID
McPwny
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2023 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

niceboatu wrote:
I used the Allied lab as the base code. I am having an issue which the powerups would just flash
in the first frame and then disappeared. I changed the PowerUpXLocZZ to -450, which allowed it to appear
on top, but the position is placed in the center (the initial flash happened at the correct location though).


-450 on the z adjust?..

double check that the node is listed as both a buildingtype and an animation. post the art and rules code if
it doesnt work after doing that

_________________
visit my moddb profile for .shp downloads and stuff

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
niceboatu
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 10 Feb 2019

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2023 2:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

McPwny wrote:
niceboatu wrote:
I used the Allied lab as the base code. I am having an issue which the powerups would just flash
in the first frame and then disappeared. I changed the PowerUpXLocZZ to -450, which allowed it to appear
on top, but the position is placed in the center (the initial flash happened at the correct location though).


-450 on the z adjust?..

double check that the node is listed as both a buildingtype and an animation. post the art and rules code if
it doesnt work after doing that



The -450 adjust is for testing purposes because I could not see where the plugin structures are.

I figured out that Kratos Dynamic patcher plugin is doing something funky with the plugin animation. I will report the bug to Krato's mod author instead.



Screenshot 2023-02-23 211000.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  52.08 KB
 Viewed:  16291 Time(s)

Screenshot 2023-02-23 211000.jpg



Last edited by niceboatu on Fri Feb 24, 2023 4:22 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
McPwny
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2023 3:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hmm it works perfect for me, and ive tested your code and found that none of it breaks
the animation at all. it is as if 'PowerUpXLocYY=0' and 'PowerUpXLocXX=0', yet the tags
are clearly specified in your code. are you by chance using some chinese modification of
ares/phobos or something like that? and is anyone else having the same issue?

edit: oh it was infact an engine modification that broke it. weird.

_________________
visit my moddb profile for .shp downloads and stuff

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ChrisLv_CN
Civilian


Joined: 04 Oct 2018

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2023 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

niceboatu wrote:
McPwny wrote:
niceboatu wrote:
I used the Allied lab as the base code. I am having an issue which the powerups would just flash
in the first frame and then disappeared. I changed the PowerUpXLocZZ to -450, which allowed it to appear
on top, but the position is placed in the center (the initial flash happened at the correct location though).


-450 on the z adjust?..

double check that the node is listed as both a buildingtype and an animation. post the art and rules code if
it doesnt work after doing that



The -450 adjust is for testing purposes because I could not see where the plugin structures are.

I figured out that Kratos Dynamic patcher plugin is doing something funky with the plugin animation. I will report the bug to Krato's mod author instead.



update Kratos to 0.42p12 to fixed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yuriana
Civilian


Also Known As: yuria
Joined: 12 Dec 2023

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

rules and art please!

I'm sorry, I already saw them...it's just that I was being mentally controlled...xd

My English is very poor. I use Google Translate

Last edited by Yuriana on Fri Jan 12, 2024 11:13 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
J?57 4 6?357
Guest




PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yuriana, please. It is written in the main post. Just clikc the [spoiler] and it will reveal the codes for you.

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 3.1549s ][ Queries: 14 (2.9635s) ][ Debug on ]