Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Tue May 28, 2024 10:31 pm
All times are UTC + 0
AI didnt rebuild MCV after conyard is destoyed
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
suffle19
Disk Thrower


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 7:18 am    Post subject:  AI didnt rebuild MCV after conyard is destoyed Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I need some help... I cant get result of AI rebuilding it's MCV after conyard is destroyed

Code:

[TaskForces]
+=MCVTF001-G

[MCVTF001-G]
Name=001 UTEM MCV
0=1,UTEMCV
Group=-1

[TeamTypes]
+=MCVTT001-G

[MCVTT001-G]
Name=UTEM MCV Re-build
VeteranLevel=1
MindControlDecision=0
Loadable=no
Full=no
Annoyance=no
GuardSlower=no
House=<none>
Recruiter=no
Autocreate=yes
Prebuild=no
Reinforce=no
Droppod=no
UseTransportOrigin=no
Whiner=no
LooseRecruit=no
Aggressive=no
Suicide=yes
Priority=7
Max=1
TechLevel=0
Group=-1
OnTransOnly=no
AvoidThreats=yes
IonImmune=no
TransportsReturnOnUnload=no
AreTeamMembersRecruitable=no
IsBaseDefense=no
OnlyTargetHouseEnemy=no
Script=MCVST001-G
TaskForce=MCVTF001-G

[AITriggerTypes]
MCVTR001-G=UTEM - Rebuild MCV,MCVTT001-G,<all>,3,1,DMCNST,0100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,5000.000000,5000.000000,5000.000000,1,0,5,0,<none>,1,1,1

[ScriptTypes]
+=MCVST001-G

[MCVST001-G]
Name=DeployMCV
0=54,0
1=9,0
2=49,0


I cant really understand whats wrong here...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
General


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

As MCV is costly, it is better to build one and keep it in reserve and recruit it when needed.

Check if your given side is correct (6th side). And it is better to use Less than 1 CNST as condition.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

E1 Elite wrote:
...it is better to build one and keep it in reserve and recruit it when needed.

That's like, your opinion, man.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Disk Thrower


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

E1 Elite wrote:
As MCV is costly, it is better to build one and keep it in reserve and recruit it when needed.

Check if your given side is correct (6th side). And it is better to use Less than 1 CNST as condition.


I mean AI of my new side is not building new MCV once his ConYard destroyed so AI cant make base any longer.
Side number is correct. All other combat triggers works well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

You have 5 sides?!

BTW try running AICHECK on your mod, I just released a new version yesterday...

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suffle19
Disk Thrower


Joined: 27 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

G-E wrote:
You have 5 sides?!

BTW try running AICHECK on your mod, I just released a new version yesterday...


yes 5 sides...
Is it possible that this problem may be cuz of [#include] method of coding?
I mean my side is fully separated from vanilla code... also im using "+" instead of digits in list sections, by that my stuff isnt readed by soft like map editors and i think your AICHECK too

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Yea AICHECK doesn't read those, nor would it reparse the lists with the additions. Though I must say, I never understood the appeal, it seems so much easier to have it all in one place.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2023 8:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

What I did was to clone all the factories, barracks, airstrips and shipyards so that when the AI builds one unit it produces clones of that unit.

When it loses it's Conyard, eventually it will build multiple MCVs according to the number of cloned factories.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1431s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0080s) ][ Debug on ]