Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Fri Apr 12, 2024 11:43 pm
All times are UTC + 0
XTX Error
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
StardusTT
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 09 Jun 2018
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2023 8:52 pm    Post subject:  XTX Error Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Recently i've tried to install the Extreme Terrain Expansion to my TS (im using the TS Client), and when i put the temperat.ini and the ecache.mix in their folders, the game starts to instantly crash and show that logic error message when i try to load a mission or  map. tried using the same files but with vanilla TS, and it worked, the error only occurs when i use XTX with the TS Client. using TS Client's latest version. does anyone know how to fix this?? thanks.  Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
McPwny
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2023 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

the multiplayer client is probably reading expansion mix files from client-specific mixes and ignoring any non-vanilla files
in the root folder or expand/ecache meaning your vanilla game is reading the new files but your client is not.

_________________
visit my moddb profile for .shp downloads and stuff

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StardusTT
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 09 Jun 2018
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2023 11:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

any idea on how to fix this?? already tried everything i could and nothing works. besides that, the game stops working even when i only put the ecache.mix on the mix folder. the game shouldn't be able to read the new terrain assets because i didn't put the new files names in the .ini files, but the game still glitches.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
McPwny
Cyborg Artillery


Joined: 29 Jan 2018

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2023 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

now i only really know about ra2, but i thought cncnet TS had the terrain expansion integrated as part of the package. but if its crashing, it might be overwriting or
changing something about the original tiles that screws with the game. i know that for ra2, the cncnet specific mixes are called 'expandspawn' instead of 'expandmd,
and that the client will read the tiles if you put them in a mix labeled 'expandspawn'; though this may break your ability to use the client in multiplayer online

_________________
visit my moddb profile for .shp downloads and stuff

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
General


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2023 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Tiles may be corrupted in XTX, modders have reported problems with it. Not sure which downloads were used.

If it works for vanilla TS, it should work for TSClient as well. Where is the download that you are using?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StardusTT
Vehicle Driver


Joined: 09 Jun 2018
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2023 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

https://ppmforums.com/topic-6580/beta-09/
this is the download i used.

i took another route to make it work. I've downloaded the TSTW mod, that has the XTX expansion in it. I transfered the expansion files to my TS Client and it worked, but now when i try to load missions, the game freezes for a sec and crashes after that. entering missions by starting skirmish games or new campaigns work fine, but loading missions make the game crash.

the EXCEPT.TXT generated after the crash says this:

Error code: EXCEPTION_INT_DIVIDE_BY_ZERO

Description: The thread tried to divide an integer value by an integer divisor of zero.

Version 2.03-CnCNet-patch-c930da9
Internal Version 2.0

if yall want more details just ask me and I'll post here Smile

thanks for the help guys

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1485s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0112s) ][ Debug on ]