Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Sun Oct 13, 2024 11:38 am
All times are UTC + 0
Torpedo Launched From Modified Shipyard ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2023 1:48 pm    Post subject:  Torpedo Launched From Modified Shipyard ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I downloaded this nice water bound powerplant but I decided to have it defend itself by adding a torpedo launcher.
Problem is that the torpedo barely fires, even after giving it a long range.
; Tidal Fusion Plant
[GATPPOWR]
UIName=Name:Tidal Fusion Plant
Name=Tidal Fusion Plant
Image=GATPADC
BuildCat=Combat
;BuildCat=Power
Strength=1775
Armor=concrete
TechLevel=9
Primary=TidalTorpedo
;Secondary=ASWLauncher
Trainable=yes
Naval=yes ;GS
NavalTargeting=5
Sensors=yes
SensorsSight=175
WaterBound=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
;Turret=no
;TurretAnimZAdjust=-100
Prerequisite=GATECH
ToProtect=yes
Adjacent=6
Sight=100
Owner=French,Alliance
AIBasePlanningSide=0 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=2500
Points=30
Power=1500
Crewed=yes
Capturable=true
DamageSmokeOffset=410, 100, 165
MaxDebris=50
DebrisTypes=AXLE,GASTANK,PIECE
DebrisMaximums=10,20,20
DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS2LG,DBRIS4LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM,DBRIS6LG,DBRIS6SM,DBRIS7LG
;DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS4LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM
DamageParticleSystems=SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
Powered=no
IsImmuneToRadiation=yes
Explodes=yes
DeathWeapon=NukePayload ; NUKE
DeathWeaponDamageModifier=0.5
Spyable=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
Drainable=yes
PoweredSpecial=yes
AIBuildThis=yes
IsPlug=yes

[TidalTorpedo]
Damage=75
ROF=100
Range=100
Projectile=LRTorpedo
Speed=25 ;18
Report=BoomerAttack2
Warhead=APSplash2
;DecloakToFire=no
Burst=2

[LRTorpedo]
Arm=2
Shadow=no
;Proximity=yes
Ranged=yes
Image=SUBT
ROT=12 ;4
AA=no
AN=yes
AG=no
AS=yes
Level=yes



2023-10-09_091317.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  24.68 KB
 Viewed:  3177 Time(s)

2023-10-09_091317.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Overmind
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2023 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

If you want to fire it at subs it will not work because you need an additional unit to detect the subs. Structures cannot detect cloaked units by themselves.

For surface ships, it should work. I don't remember if there is a range limitation like in the case of the dolphin's sonic attack.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GlaWorker
Medic


Joined: 01 May 2022

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2023 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Try add HasStupidGuardMode=false

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2023 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Overmind wrote:
If you want to fire it at subs it will not work because you need an additional unit to detect the subs. Structures cannot detect cloaked units by themselves.

Code:

;Sensors=yes ;GEF buildings and units use different methods of saying that they are sensors, grumble
SensorArray=yes
SensorsSight=10

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Overmind
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2024 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

G-E wrote:
Overmind wrote:
If you want to fire it at subs it will not work because you need an additional unit to detect the subs. Structures cannot detect cloaked units by themselves.

Code:

;Sensors=yes ;GEF buildings and units use different methods of saying that they are sensors, grumble
SensorArray=yes
SensorsSight=10


SensorArray is NOT for detecting cloaked units. It is for detecting unit attack intention as Yuri Radar is using.

The only way you can detect cloaked units in RA2YR is with another unit.
And you cannot spawn a free unit from a ShipYard. Free units do not seem to work on 3x3 structures. They work for 2x2 ones though.
I have sonic turrets in my mod that fire sonic waves and spawn a detection probe when built.

_________________
Red Alert 2 Yuri's Revenge Apocalypse mod:

https://www.moddb.com/mods/apocalypse1

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

G-E is right !!!


SensorArray=yes
SensorsSight=10

NavalTargeting=5
LandTargeting=1

Overmind, no unit is needed for this !!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

[LRTorpedo]
Arm=2
Shadow=no
;Proximity=yes
Ranged=yes
Image=SUBT
ROT=12 ;4
AA=no
AN=yes
AG=no
AS=yes
Level=yes

AN= and AS=
are unnecessary and will not work as intended, used NavalTargeting and LandTargeting instead, this works for units and buildings

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My submarines were discovered and destroyed, they were not visible



Animation.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  2.77 MB
 Viewed:  2613 Time(s)

Animation.gif



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Sensors don't force a decloak.

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2024 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

No matter, it does what it's supposed to do. I am happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Overmind
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 05 May 2022

PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2024 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

wow4ik81 wrote:
G-E is right !!!


SensorArray=yes
SensorsSight=10

NavalTargeting=5
LandTargeting=1

Overmind, no unit is needed for this !!!


In ARES yes, in normal RA2YR no.

_________________
Red Alert 2 Yuri's Revenge Apocalypse mod:

https://www.moddb.com/mods/apocalypse1

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cranium
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Dec 2009
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

wow4ik81 wrote:
My submarines were discovered and destroyed, they were not visible
The recoil on those turrets look funny. you should fix them. Just saying #Tongue

_________________

The enemy shall be injected with toxic poison - Venom

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
wow4ik81
Soldier


Joined: 30 Nov 2023
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

These are barrels not turrets, that's how it should be, there's nothing to fix  Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverwind
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Jun 2016

PostPosted: Sun Feb 18, 2024 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I think he meant that a barrel should recoil into the base of the barrel. In this case, we are seeing the barrel AND the base of the barrel recoiling over the turret.

You can 'fix' that by making the base of the barrel part of the turret voxel, and removing that part from the barrel voxel.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [15 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.2518s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0164s) ][ Debug on ]