Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Tue Mar 05, 2024 10:52 am
All times are UTC + 0
How Do I Fix A Corrupted Map ?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
adamstrange
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2023 2:02 pm    Post subject:  How Do I Fix A Corrupted Map ? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

This map for some reason got corruped and there are missing items in the editor when I open it.
How can I fix this ?

As you can see in the second image, it looks like the menu is missing items like the HELIPAD & PAVEMENT CIRCLES and some of the cliff items are also missing but this is only with this map buy I want to restore it.



correct items.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  17.95 KB
 Viewed:  675 Time(s)

correct items.png



missing items.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  15.97 KB
 Viewed:  675 Time(s)

missing items.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
General


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2023 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Theater INI changes should be causing the tileset info change. Revert changes to temperatmd.ini etc. When adding tilesets to theater INI files, always add to the end. Changing existing tileset will lead to mismatch in tiles used in maps.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adamstrange
Tiberian Fiend


Joined: 07 Mar 2013

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2023 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH Very Happy

It was the urbanmd.ini file that was still in the folder that was causing the problem when I tried to install McPauny's new Short Cliff Set that would not work no matter what I tried.

Once I removed it the map is working Surprised

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1461s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0103s) ][ Debug on ]