:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Dec 13, 2018 7:48 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Wintermaul Wars X
Any updates?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:27 pm    Post subject:  Any updates?
Subject description: lol
Reply with quote

Well, it seems to be just under three years since the last post in this forum lol, but is there any chance of a small update on just enabling more AI on this map? or perhaps just tell me how to do it myself.

Thanks.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea thata a good thought, this map is great and needs soe more AI.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Download the latest beta. It's all done by triggers. AI Player 1 works fine. The other players weren't implemented properly. I'm now looking at the code I did... it's not very easy to understand and, honestly, I don't remember anymore how did I worked it out.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well i manged to enable the second AI (Blue) by copy and pasting the triggers and changing everything marked with AI Player 1 to 2 etc, but with two AIs it seem weird. Embarassed
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may need to do minor changes in the places that it builds... and maybe the direction that it builds... although Blue is in the center, while player red is in the left side.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have sorted out where the AI builds, but still have the problem of only one AI working at the same time. Only the latest AI builds a builder. :/
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure you set the variables properly inside certain arrays as I told you on MSN. Once you have something functional, post it here and we'll test it on Battle.Net.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have changed all the arrays like you said, but still no luck.

I think i have found the problem; In the Initialization scripts for each AI the is the Following action;

Quote:
Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units owned by (Player(AIPlayer)) of type AIBaseBuilding(AIPlayer)) and do (Unit - Order (Picked unit) to train/upgrade to a AIBuilder(AIPlayer)


Since this action is in the Triggers twice, once for if the AI is alone, and again if its not alone, i disabled both in AI Player 2 Initialization, saved the map and went to test the map playing against the first two AIs.

Now, what was interesting was that nothing seem to change, the first AI still sat there with no builder, but the second AI still managed to build one without the trigger telling it to do so.

So i quit the game and "tried" to make the same action for AI 1 only for AI 1 by chanhing "AIPlayer" to "Player 1 (Red)". Now when i went ingame to test this out, niether of the AI built any builders, so this is why i think this action is the problem.

If there are 2 or more AIs on a team, the latest one uses the action from the first AIs trigger, but me being completley new to this type of modding, i have no idea to fix it.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Wintermaul Wars X
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1176s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0048s) ][ Debug on ]