:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:16 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut
Couple Request
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
AlteredFreak
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 18 Jan 2004

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:24 am    Post subject:  Couple Request Reply with quote

I'm making a pretty simple mod that adds mutants and for some reason
Image=RDR doesn't exist(civ array) if any can find that would be great

Also 2tnk(med tank) I dont have at all and dont know where to find it


I know I sound demanding but its just to things and ill give cedit so dont worry

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fremen5
Commander


Joined: 10 Aug 2003
Location: Laughing at Donald Trump in a rather flat place

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2tnk is in the tibsun.mix under local.mix...
_________________
Tiberian Station
Image guy on the Dune Sun\
- Peace - Through - Wossname -

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
AlteredFreak
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 18 Jan 2004

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the local.mix though the use of xcc but what do i do now ( i know I missing some sort of turtaral thingie) any help or links would be greatly thanked

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
the_kid
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 14 Sep 2002
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you want to edit 2tnk or include it into the game?
_________________
Formerly active PPM modder (maps, voxels, sprites) and Webmaster of C&C Central in the early 2000's on the Origin/Revora network.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account AIM Address
Kravvitz
Commander


Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RDR doesn't exist? Where did you come up with RDR?

The Civ Array is [CAARAY].

umm... I'm not sure what you are asking.
_________________
Check out my FAQ and Modding Info Page.
Community Links Page
http://www.dynamicsitesolutions.com/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account AIM Address
AlteredFreak
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 18 Jan 2004

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well when I look at civlian array it had a image=rdr but oh well

I wanted to inculde the 2tnk in the game

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike
Commander


Joined: 11 Jan 2003
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

for a simple tutorial go to afterglow http://members.aol.com/ztxjim/glowmain.htm
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
AlteredFreak
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 18 Jan 2004

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok i fixed the image on my radar but it still doesnt work heres the code:

[MutantRADR]
Name=Mutant Radar
Image=CAARAY
Prerequisite=MutantWEAP
Strength=1000
Radar=yes
Armor=wood
Techlevel=2
Adjacent=2
sight=10
Owner=GDI,Mutant
Cost=1500
Points=60
Power=-60
Powered=true
Capturable=true
Sensors=yes
Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=4
ThreatPosed=0
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=220, 390, 1
AIBuildThis=yes

plz help my side is horribly outclassed w/o radar

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kravvitz
Commander


Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"sight=10" should be "Sight=10". The ini files are case sensitive, meaning you can't change the capitalization of anything.

I suggest that you make all unit and building names all upper case.

Did you add the building to the building types list?
_________________
Check out my FAQ and Modding Info Page.
Community Links Page
http://www.dynamicsitesolutions.com/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account AIM Address
AlteredFreak
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 18 Jan 2004

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup i added it to the buildings list its even in the preretique thing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Media Hut
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1561s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0064s) ][ Debug on ]