:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Aug 21, 2019 11:21 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder
Encoding to compression 3? No yet, sir...
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 2:57 pm    Post subject:  Encoding to compression 3? No yet, sir... Reply with quote

I'm sadly inform that the initial tests failed. I managed to avoid the access violation, but the final result is 0 for 99% of the pixels... and the final size of the shp was 56kb bigger O.o... (the original shp had 193kb). I'll work to attempt to fix it and also make a comparison, so, when compression 3 doesnt compress more than 1, it will use 1... this will make the file to be the smaller as possible. So, the option for saving compressed shp exists in the current beta of BS SHP Builder, but I heavly recommend you to NOT use it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
stucuk
Geek


Joined: 27 Aug 2002

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still don't get compression 3...... its wierd
_________________
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sk8erkid
INSANE


Joined: 16 Aug 2002

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i dont see why you'd worry about compressing your SHPs...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's not weird... simply when there are load of repetitive number, instead of writting all of them, it replaces with the quantity of this number and it has a crazy way to detect when this kind of situation happens. My main mistake was in that c part... I made DP := DP + c, however, it was supposed to be the source that walked the quantity of the number... not the destiny... I'm still working on it... (I had invalid pointer operation this time O.o.)
_________________


Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
stucuk
Geek


Joined: 27 Aug 2002

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know what its ment to do, its just very badly made. U can't even work out how long a Compression 3 "segment" is.(when loading)
_________________
Free Map Editor - Game Requirements - Stucuk.Net

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1113s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0037s) ][ Debug on ]