Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Tue Mar 19, 2024 10:48 am
All times are UTC + 0
How to add walls to your mod.
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Equal
Civilian


Joined: 26 Nov 2007

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:08 pm    Post subject:  How to add walls to your mod. Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Difficulty: Easy/Average
Made by: Equal (Me)

Hello, I'm going to teach you how to add walls to your mod.

Go to your mod's data folder.
(eg. MODSDK\Mods\EqualMod\data\)

Open Mod.xml

Add include with the type all source=DATA:"DATA:YOURMod/data/GlobalData/LogicCommandSet.xml"
after the required files.

And replace the YOURMod with your mod folder's name.

Create a new folder called GlobalData into your mod's data folder.

Copy and paste the LogicCommandSet.xml from your GlobalData folder which is in CnC3Xml folder to your new folder.
(MODSDK\CnC3Xml\GlobalData\ > MODSDK\Mods\EqualMod\GlobalData)


GDI

Now open LogicCommandSet.xml and search for
Code:
GDIConstructionYardCommandSet


Under that you should see a list of items like:
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructGDISurveyor</Cmd>


So, after that ^^^^ you add:
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructGDIWallHub</Cmd>


Now your almost done for adding walls for GDI.

Search for
Code:
id="GDIWallHubCommandSet">


Below it add
Code:
<Cmd>Command_GDI_BeginWallSpan</Cmd>


So it looks like
Code:
<LogicCommandSet>
      <Cmd>Command_GDI_BeginWallSpan</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_SelfRepair</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_Sell</Cmd>
   </LogicCommandSet>


Now you have walls for GDI. It's located in the defense production queue.

To add walls for NOD and Scrin keep reading.


NOD

Open LogicCommandSet.xml file, search for
Code:
id="NODConstructionYardCommandSet">


Under that you see a list of items, including
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructNODEmissary</Cmd>


Below it add
Code:
<Cmd>Command_NOD_BuildWallHub</Cmd>


Now search for
Code:
id="NODWallHubCommandSet">


Below it add
Code:
<Cmd>Command_NOD_BuildWallHub</Cmd>


So it would look like
Code:
<LogicCommandSet>
      <Cmd>Command_NOD_BuildWallHub</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_SelfRepair</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_Sell</Cmd>
   </LogicCommandSet>


Your done for NOD!


Scrin

Open LogicCommandSet.xml file, search for
Code:
id="AlienDronePlatformCommandSet">


Under that you see a list of items, including
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructAlienFoundry</Cmd>


Below it add
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructAlienWallHub</Cmd>


Now search for
Code:
id="AlienWallHubCommandSet">


Below it add
Code:
<Cmd>Command_ConstructAlienWallHub</Cmd>


So it would look like
Code:
<LogicCommandSet>
      <Cmd>Command_ConstructAlienWallHub</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_SelfRepair</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_Sell</Cmd>
   </LogicCommandSet>


Your done for Scrin!

Buildmod and start playing.


Key Words: #Tutorials #Modding #TiberiumWars #KanesWrath #ModSDK 

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Nice one! I'm pretty sure this'll be used by alot of people. I'm going to have to tell, Wes.com about this. Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackDiamond
Civilian


Joined: 05 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:42 am    Post subject: One Question, if I may... Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi Equal! Thanks for the great work!
You have provided very clear and easy to follow instructions for me (a n00b) to follow, except for this, located directly under "Open Mod.xml":
Quote:

Add include with the type all source=...

I'm not at all experienced enough to follow what you are saying here. Could you (or anyone else) please expand or re-word your explanation.

Again, many thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonwil
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 24 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

To get the AI to attack walls, you need to edit SkirmishAI\Targets\AITargetHeuristics.xml and remove WALL_HUB and WALL_SEGMENT from the various relavent Heuristics (not sure which ones exactly).

Still dont know how to have the AI build walls.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Equal
Civilian


Joined: 26 Nov 2007

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:28 pm    Post subject: Re: One Question, if I may... Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

BlackDiamond wrote:
Hi Equal! Thanks for the great work!
You have provided very clear and easy to follow instructions for me (a n00b) to follow, except for this, located directly under "Open Mod.xml":
Quote:

Add include with the type all source=...

I'm not at all experienced enough to follow what you are saying here. Could you (or anyone else) please expand or re-word your explanation.

Again, many thanks.



Quote:

To get the AI to attack walls, you need to edit SkirmishAI\Targets\AITargetHeuristics.xml and remove WALL_HUB and WALL_SEGMENT from the various relavent Heuristics (not sure which ones exactly).

Still dont know how to have the AI build walls.


To make AI build walls you can just add the walls to the OpeningMoves files, but I'm not sure if they know how to place it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BlackDiamond
Civilian


Joined: 05 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:28 am    Post subject: Re: One Question, if I may... Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread



Got it now! Many thanks.

_________________
Check Six!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fransen
Civilian


Joined: 10 Dec 2007

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Wall-Mod Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

It's enough to write just the changed LogicCommands to a file that can have any name.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TiberianFiend
AA Infantry


Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Location: Hidden In Tiberium Field

PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Don't forget to make things fair you may want to work around the selling on the buildings,
default for each part of the wall is about 50 where as the price of the hub is 100 which could lead to a world were Walls can make anything materialise in front of you Twisted Evil Surprised

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

the logicalCommand for the <SIDE>-walls has to be this:

correctly: (we have the Hub with Wallsections ...)

Code:

<LogicCommandSet>
      <Cmd>Command_<SIDE>_BeginWallSpan</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_SelfRepair</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_Sell</Cmd>
</LogicCommandSet>


Wrong: (we have the Hubs but no Wallsections Oo)

Code:

<LogicCommandSet>
     <Cmd>Command_<SIDE>_BuildWallHub</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_SelfRepair</Cmd>
      <Cmd>Command_Sell</Cmd>
   </LogicCommandSet>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1586s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0086s) ][ Debug on ]