:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:51 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder
Download
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [22 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:57 pm    Post subject:   Download Reply with quote

Here the main downloads, which you can also find on www.ppmsite.com

Latest SVN Version <- this is the complete project with source code.

OS SHP Builder 3.38 Beta

OS SHP Builder 3.37
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Energy Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For latest svn beta package:
http://svn.ppmsite.com/dl.php?repname=OS+SHP+Builder&isdir=1

Better to give package link when compared to exe file only for betas, which runs when placed in older installations
as well causing problems.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are wrong, E1 Elite.

The executable includes an installer/autoupdater that downloads all required files.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
E1 Elite
Energy Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, csheme/cameobg or any folder inside palettes are not required files and menu will adapt to it and shouldn't
cause any problems.

I have seen that it is not a problem if the exe file is kept in a new folder and given net access to download all
support files, then it works fine. But I had access violation when multiple versions of exe were kept in say 3.36
folder. They also try to re-register the file extensions on start etc.. I don't know the dat file generated is compatible
as well. Access violation problem went away when I started with a new folder for exe or downloaded the tarball.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gistop
Stealth Laser Trooper


Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wait. Why are we making a topic about this if the SVN's last modification was over 180 days ago ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Because there weren't one before and 90% of the forum regulars never check the main page.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Graion Dilach wrote:
90% of the forum regulars never check the main page.
True. Never did.
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gistop
Stealth Laser Trooper


Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

really? no one touches that Cnc tools section on the main page?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After i looked up and down through this SHP Builder subforum, i finally remembered to check the main page.
But for a big subforum about this tool, it simply needs an instantly visible download topic. Especially when you are new here, see this subforum and want to get the latest version.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
So, csheme/cameobg or any folder inside palettes are not required files and menu will adapt to it and shouldn't
cause any problems.

I have seen that it is not a problem if the exe file is kept in a new folder and given net access to download all
support files, then it works fine. But I had access violation when multiple versions of exe were kept in say 3.36
folder. They also try to re-register the file extensions on start etc.. I don't know the dat file generated is compatible
as well. Access violation problem went away when I started with a new folder for exe or downloaded the tarball.


3.36 is a very old version.

The installer that is embeded on 3.37 and newer will download all cschemes and palettes. The issues that you are complaining at, won't happen... unless something that I did not predict happens with Windows 8 or newer. But so far, I haven't seen complaints on that for a while.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
E1 Elite
Energy Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Installer downloads all files on fresh installation but not on existing installation. To verify, delete csheme/cameobg
or palettes/RA1 folders on an existing setup, the app runs without fetching them from server and menu gets truncated.

The access violation happened with one of 3.37 or later betas on Win7 64bit. It could have been a completely
system problem, but the problem went away when the same exe was kept on a new folder and allowed to
download all support files. It was only a suggestion to avoid access violation cases, not a complaint.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The installer for 3.37 installs the 'broken' 3.38 beta that does nothing on my Windows 10 machine.
Over 10 years and still the most buggiest software I've ever used.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not broken. It just needs admin priviledges (and perhaps win 7 compatibility) because of the installer, although I admit that I'll eventually rework on that installer to cut that admin priviledge requirements for those who already have it installed correctly.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banshee wrote:
I'll eventually rework on that installer

If you do that, maybe you could also consider this.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll try again. The application is absolutely broken in it's current state.

I just downloaded before and installed without setting "run as admin" on the installer.

The link to 3.37 is broken how ever.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tried it with your instructions, the SHP Editor is still broken.
I can't even change frames on multi framed shps, the controls do nothing.

Where could I find the old 3.36?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have to explain me with more details what are you calling 'broken' in this case. Does it load? Are you able to open the menu? Are you able to start new files or open existing files? Which features do not work in your case? Which controls do not work? List all of them, please.

I do not have windows 10 here and I don't have plans to install it. So, it's hard for me to figure out what's going on in your case.


By the way, I doubt that OS SHP Builder 3.36 will solve your problem, but if you want it so much, you can grab it at Here

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, it works flawlessly. Smile (minus the old 'weird' bugs.)

So, as to what doesn't work with the new one.
The program opens fine.
It loads any .shp fine.

It does not, allow me to change frames (view next, last). The controls (arrows, one up, one down.) seem to do nothing at all. They are also extremely slow to display their hover effects.

It does not, allow me to insert new frames (access violation errors, around 3 of them.) I can specify tomorrow after work. If you would like.

It does open the resize canvas options, but with two errors along the way.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
It does not, allow me to change frames (view next, last). The controls (arrows, one up, one down.) seem to do nothing at all. They are also extremely slow to display their hover effects.


I cannot recreate this error here. But, by looking at the code, they will not do nothing if:

- The text is not a number (I.e.: -  or empty).
- The SHP has only one frame.
- The program is not editing a SHP file (or it considers that it is not editing anything).

Quote:
It does not, allow me to insert new frames (access violation errors, around 3 of them.) I can specify tomorrow after work. If you would like.


The code is indeed bugged and I know where the problem is located. I'll fix it eventually. There is no need to send me any access violation code.

Quote:
It does open the resize canvas options, but with two errors along the way.


I could not recreate this bug here. Resize canvas opened fine, executed fine and caused me no issues at all.


Which file or files were you editing when these bugs happened? How many frames did they have?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banshee wrote:

I cannot recreate this error here. But, by looking at the code, they will not do nothing if:

- The text is not a number (I.e.: -  or empty).
- The SHP has only one frame.
- The program is not editing a SHP file (or it considers that it is not editing anything).



The text was a number (1), The SHP had multiple frames, the SHP was pips.shp that works with the game, but not the editor.


Banshee wrote:

Quote:
It does open the resize canvas options, but with two errors along the way.


I could not recreate this bug here. Resize canvas opened fine, executed fine and caused me no issues at all.


Which file or files were you editing when these bugs happened? How many frames did they have?


First I tried to edit glsl.shp with 1 frame (the first loading screen of ra2) and the second was pips.shp with 19 frames.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've extracted both files and opened them with OS SHP Builder and tried to recreate the problems you reported. I couldn't recreate them. Everything worked well here, except that I did not had the appropriate palette to open these files.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banshee wrote:
Quote:
It does not, allow me to insert new frames (access violation errors, around 3 of them.) I can specify tomorrow after work. If you would like.


The code is indeed bugged and I know where the problem is located. I'll fix it eventually. There is no need to send me any access violation code.


Bug fixed in revision 93.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [22 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1594s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0214s) ][ Debug on ]