:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:26 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Still auto-selecting some strange palette
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 1:15 pm    Post subject:   Still auto-selecting some strange palette Reply with quote

-AutoSelect SHP Type is off
-load SHP, it selects some random palette (TS unittem.pal i think)
-Palette->Load-> custom palette
-close SHP (not SHP open anymore)
-load SHP again
-> it takes again some random palette but not my selected one
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Errrmmm.... Let's see this operation from the weird perspective of OS SHP Builder.

When you load the program, it loads a pseudo base null model that has no data, but it has the palette unittem.pal (which it uses as default palette). The program is greyed out so far.

Then you load a random SHP file and it uses the palette from the last active model, which is the base model (unittem.pal).

Then you change the palette from the opened SHP file and close the SHP file.

Then you load a random SHP file and it uses the palette from the last active model, which is the base model (unittem.pal).



If you changed the palette when the program is greyed, it would use the palette that you've chosen when you open the next SHP file.

Technically, there is nothing wrong with the way it works, even if it might not be the way desired by you. But I can make it try to load the last used palette to the base model, if you want.


Edit: The program already saves and uses the last used palette, as long as you change the palette of the base model and leave the program successfully.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Didn't know about the base model. Thanks, that helps a lot. Smile
That at least gives a chance to select a certain palette as the new default one.

Though the base model should take the palette of the last closed SHP file. It's quite likely that the next opened SHP is using the same palette and not the one of the base model.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Jump to:  
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1079s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0052s) ][ Debug on ]