Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Sat Apr 20, 2024 8:43 am
All times are UTC + 0
Flying Slave Miner
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
hotrods20
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2009

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:16 pm    Post subject:  Flying Slave Miner Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'm trying to modify the slave miner so instead of driving around, it flys. The problems I face are that it lands near the ore and doesn't deploy, it doesn't automatically looks for ore outside of the war factory, and it doesn't look for ore when you build it. Is it possible or is there something wrong in my code?

Code:

;RULESMD.ini
[SMIN]
UIName=Name:SMIN
Name=Slave Miner
Prerequisite=YAWEAP
Nominal=yes
ToProtect=yes
Category=Support
Strength=2000
Armor=medium
Primary=20mmRapid
ElitePrimary=20mmRapidE
Turret=yes
OpportunityFire=yes
TechLevel=1
Sight=4
Speed=3
Owner=YuriCountry
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
CrateGoodie=yes
Storage=20
Cost=1750
Soylent=1750
Points=55
ROT=5
Crusher=yes
Crewed=no
SelfHealing=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=SlaveMinerSelect
VoiceMove=SlaveMinerMove
VoiceAttack=SlaveMinerAttackCommand
VoiceHarvest=SlaveMinerHarvest
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
MoveSound=SlaveMinerMoveStart
CrushSound=TankCrush
DeploySound=SlaveMinerDeploy
VoiceDeploy=SlaveMinerDeployVoice
MaxDebris=6
DebrisTypes=TIRE
DebrisMaximums=4
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1} ;drive locomotor
Weight=3.5
MovementZone=Crusher
ThreatPosed=0   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
ThreatAvoidanceCoefficient=.65
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
ImmuneToRadiation=yes
ZFudgeColumn=9
ZFudgeTunnel=14
ZFudgeBridge=7
Size=3
StupidHunt=yes ;this guy can't handle a hunt command, so he should just run towards the player
Trainable=yes
DeploysInto=YAREFN
DeployFacing=0;0 = N, 7 = NW
Enslaves=SLAV;gs The Refinery does not get an Enslaves listing because the Slave object will get passed from unit to building upon deploy
SlavesNumber=5
SlaveRegenRate=500 ;225
SlaveReloadRate=25
;moving brain to refinery to start
;Ugh.  Now that placed as building, problem arises from managing to get a SMIN as vehicle (Campaign map, crate).  Both get this listing now, and Brain transplant will check to make sure extra one is not created
ResourceGatherer=yes;gs for the AI to handle the slave miner, it has to understand what makes money
ResourceDestination=yes
DeaccelerationFactor=.2 ; This is TS's mizspelingg knot min
Accelerates=false
Bunkerable=no; Units default to yes, others default to no
OmniCrushResistant=yes; so Crusher can crush Crushable, OmniCrusher trumps Crushable=no, and then OmniCrushResistant trumps OmniCrusher
Parasiteable=no
Unsellable=yes
BuildTimeMultiplier=0.8

;OREMINER.ini
[SMIN]
Speed=14
PitchSpeed=1.1
JumpjetSpeed=30 ;params not defined use defaults (old globals way up top)
JumpjetClimb=10
JumpjetCrash=40 ; Climb, but down
JumpJetAccel=12
JumpJetTurnRate=6
JumpjetHeight=500
JumpjetWobbles=.01
JumpjetDeviation=1
ConsideredAircraft=yes
CrashingSound=BlackOpsDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5} ;jumpjet
MovementZone=Fly
HoverAttack=no

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I can remember from TibSun that hovering harvesters/miners had some quirks with it. Maybe RA2 shares that problem?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
hotrods20
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2009

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Not hovering. I did find some old stuff in the research center basically explaining how this doesn't work since the slave miner logic is coded to just drive there and auto-deploy. It's buggy at best when it flies. I got it to auto-deploy a few times after having it fly there and then fly around for a bit. I wish I knew more about the DLL injections/how to code/fix stuff for YR. I would love to take a crack at fixing the slave miner stuff.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
G-E
Defense Minister


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Perhaps don't make it into aircraft?

Use a jumpjet height of 200, and movementzone amphibious* ? I think "fly" gives it too much advantage in locating ore, and perhaps screws with the targeting logic...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hotrods20
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2009

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Tried it, exact same problems.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1315s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0077s) ][ Debug on ]