:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu May 25, 2017 1:14 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
FinalSun.exe bugfixing/improvement (request)
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [35 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:14 am    Post subject:   FinalSun.exe bugfixing/improvement (request) Reply with quote

This is a request for all those who can do more than just hex-editing.

At Offset 001EEFD4 stands the string for the trigger Type
FinalSun has
0 - Standard
2 - Repeating
but these names are quite wrong and there are also other values allowed.

image showing the value 1 which is an AND relation


Can someone with (dis-)assembler knowledge improve/fix that and let FS offer

0 - OR one time
1 - AND one time
2 - OR repeating
3 - AND repeating
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glukv48
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Nov 2012
Location: Russia, Krasnodar.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Resource table 240->250->1031

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That must be most cryptic answer i ever got.  Laughing
I have a vague assumption about what you're talking, but i'm far from using that to fix the mentioned FinalSun.exe bug. (i have no IDA disassembler nor enough assembler coding knowledge to change the resources)

So a finished fixed exe file would be much appreciated.
Or a modexe ini entry, so everyone can apply this on his own.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: The fine land of Finland

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What, I didn't know there was a fourth option (3). Now that you describe them, it would be weird if there wasn't. I don't think RA or TD had more than 0, 1 and 2, though?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know for sure TD had 4 options too and in the same pattern
OR
AND
repeating OR
repeating AND

The issue with repeating AND is, that it can be used only in quite rare cases.
Usually when you check if multiple objects are destroyed, then it can't happen a second time that these get destroyed to fire the trigger a second time.

But i think you can use the repeating AND for example on multiple buildings which have "6 Attacked by any House".
So every time all the buildings got attacked, the trigger should fire.

A classic usage for the repeating AND is also on cell triggers. Those can be entered multiple times.
So you could add on a map 3 cells and when all 3 are entered, something happens. Then when all 3 are entered again, the same thing happens again.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gluk seems to talk in ResHacker, IDA isn't even needed I'd take.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In RA2/YR and probably TS, too, you have these:
0 - Single shot
1 - Unknown, but seems some AND relation
2 - Repeating

I can safely state that 0 does not mean OR, try it with local variables.

Besides that I strongly recommend anyone not to put time and effort in FinalSun or FinalAlert for that matter, because a new editor is in development.
Instead I recommend joining the ranks of people building it at the moment.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dodgevipergts
Chem Warrior


Joined: 31 Jan 2011
Location: Sileby, Leicestershire, UK

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RP wrote:
In RA2/YR and probably TS, too, you have these:
0 - Single shot
1 - Unknown, but seems some AND relation
2 - Repeating

I can safely state that 0 does not mean OR, try it with local variables.

Besides that I strongly recommend anyone not to put time and effort in FinalSun or FinalAlert for that matter, because a new editor is in development.
Instead I recommend joining the ranks of people building it at the moment.
Hows the development of this new map editor going? FinalAlert does my head in, it's shit. I assume the new editor will properly support mods and maybe Ares #include logic?
Last edited by dodgevipergts on Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:33 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RP wrote:
I can safely state that 0 does not mean OR, try it with local variables.

It does. Make a trigger with for example event 48 Destroyed by anything and attach it to two buildings. With type 0 the event will be fired when only one of the buildings is destroyed, with type 1 both buildings need to be destroyed for the event to fire.
RP wrote:
Instead I recommend joining the ranks of people building it at the moment.

The development process of this editor doesn't seem to be very transparent right now. I've only heard that a new map editor is in development (apparently by you), that's all. Where can I apply?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^Rampastein wrote:
It does. Make a trigger with for example event 48 Destroyed by anything and attach it to two buildings. With type 0 the event will be fired when only one of the buildings is destroyed, with type 1 both buildings need to be destroyed for the event to fire.


Yes, that's what RA2 uses for sending Engineers after destroyed bridges, too.
But that's different from what I mean, you're pointing towards a single event. I'm pointing towards multiple events. If you have event 48, then 13 (time delay) the actions will fire after the delay specified in 13.

If you use type 0, if any unit dies with 48 attached, everything fires. If you use 0 for multiple events (in most cases) it follows the order of events, not fire the actions.


^Rampastein wrote:
The development process of this editor doesn't seem to be very transparent right now. I've only heard that a new map editor is in development (apparently by you), that's all. Where can I apply?


Oh, right. Hit me up with a PM. What's needed most at this point is rendering and GUI stuff. A huge chunk of the back-end is done.  Smile
The plan is to reveal it when some rendering is in, people always like to see nice things.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RP wrote:
If you use type 0, if any unit dies with 48 attached, everything fires. If you use 0 for multiple events (in most cases) it follows the order of events, not fire the actions.

Yeah, so it can be said that it uses OR relation (for example, attached object 1 dies OR attached object 2 dies) for the attached objects. Not for the events. I'm pretty sure that's what LKO meant as well.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glukv48
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Nov 2012
Location: Russia, Krasnodar.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RP, why do not you unite with zzattack? He also wanted to make is new editor. And as it has a huge working hours in the form of CNCMapsRenderer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glukv48
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 11 Nov 2012
Location: Russia, Krasnodar.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Unpack the archive.
2. Copy the executable file FinalAlert or FinalSun in this folder
3. Rename it to my.exe
4. Run Patch.bat
5. If all went well. You will get a new file called new.exe


screenshot.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  9.88 KB
 Viewed:  4294 Time(s)

screenshot.png



trigger patch.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  trigger patch.rar
 Filesize:  370.35 KB
 Downloaded:  18 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glukv48 wrote:
RP, why do not you unite with zzattack? He also wanted to make is new editor. And as it has a huge working hours in the form of CNCMapsRenderer


That was the first thing I asked him, but he declined.
Though his renderer is very well made, it 'just' creates 'a picture', there's no editing what so ever.
It merely reads the files, gets the data and internally constructs a map render based on bitmaps. The only rendering in it is voxel rendering.

On topic:
Option 1 - AND one time isn't actually one time. In RA2 it repeats just like 2.
IIRC there was a discussion about this some years ago? I think it was LKO who started that discussion as well.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure? If the Event is "13 Elapsed Time..." or "47 Elapsed Scenario Time...", will it really trigger more than once?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In Red Alert 2's mission Operation: Fallout there is a TeamType of Soviet Engineers paradropped at the bridges when they are destroyed.

There is a trigger to check if the Engineers have all died. If so, a new TeamType is dropped.
I'm starting to feel confused about it now... I haven't really worked on a map in over a year. Let me take a deeper look at it.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used 1 already on a DTA map to make it bigger and show a text message when multiple cells are entered.
This logic works only one time. When i enter all the cells a second time, nothing happens.
So i'm pretty sure it works like in TD with 0 and 1 being only fired one time, 2 and 3 repeating.

@Glukv48: Thank you Smile
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae, you are 100% sure that these are all the options available for the repeating flag?
And all of these options work and have been tested?
If yes; I'll add them to the editor (TS version at first).
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tested it again and it seems i was wrong on
3 AND repeating
This doesn't work. Embarassed

But 0 1 and 2 work as described.
Attached is my test map (for vanilla TS). Start on location 0 (top left) and move a unit on the cells left/right to the billboards.


testmap.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  testmap.zip
 Filesize:  25.04 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Last edited by Lin Kuei Ominae on Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:25 am; edited 2 times in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for confirming it to me, LKO! Smile

1 seems to be repeating to some degree.

In ALL11T, the team with Engineers is repeatedly dropped by plane. This is a trigger default enabled, attached to the TeamType. Every time the team dies, it is respawned. This makes the trigger type repeating-ish.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

using the testmap i can confirm it is not repeating.
It's only a one time AND in TS.
You have to move on both cells, the trigger fires, and then never again.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then it must be something related to the TeamType's tag.
Makes sense that there's different behavior because you can only change ownership of a team using its script, not trigger action 14 (which usually is connected to something by a tag)
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can change the owner of units and buildings via Action 14 just fine.
You just have to give the units and buildings the tag of the trigger.
Usually when recruiting a team, this team isn't tag-connected with the trigger.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
I can change the owner of units and buildings via Action 14 just fine.
You just have to give the units and buildings the tag of the trigger.
Usually when recruiting a team, this team isn't tag-connected with the trigger.


You misread what I tried to say, or I wasn't clear...
What I meant is that when you have a TeamType with a tag attached to it, the map actions do not work. I've tested this with 14, no luck.
Triggers give more control over situations than a team's script, but unfortunately it did not work.

When using on normal map objects yes, it works #Tongue
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, you mean it's like a self-replicating trigger loop!?
Trigger using Type AND
Event->all Team member die (using the AND relation, since every unit has the Triggers tag attached when created)
Action->Create Team

So the trigger creating the team, checks if all team members died. If they died, the trigger fires and creates a team.
Hmm, that does indeed sound like repeating.
But on the other hand, the completely new created team, might also cause the trigger to reset. Else the new team wouldn't follow rules of the trigger. So for each new team, you basically have a new trigger too.

\Edit
I just tested a trigger attached to a created team to change the teams house. Doesn't work as you said.
I even tried
Trigger A -> creates team
Teams Tag : Trigger B
Trigger B -> change house (also had Action: "play text" to see if it fires)
didn't work as well, even though Trigger B fired and was independent from the team creating trigger.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LKO, tested your map, so it confirms 0, 1, 2 cases as working and 3 case as not working.
Truncated Patch.bin file attached if anyone needs, to be used with Glukv48's resource replacement.

Teamtype being re-created after getting killed might be related to Annoyance=yes.

TS Missions nod8a.map, nod12a.map uses action 14 which has a Tag= in its teamtype's section.


Patch.zip
 Description:
Truncated Patch.bin for 3 options

Download
 Filename:  Patch.zip
 Filesize:  233 Bytes
 Downloaded:  8 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TeamType had Annoyance=no.
As far as using trigger actions in TeamTypes go, I guess it's some difference in either TS/RA2 or has something to do with Ares if it works in YR by default.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Since the first problem was fixed so nicely, could someone fix the following as well?

In FinalSun, the coordinates shown in the bottom right are in the wrong order. (see attached image)
Shown are 136 | 111 -0
But it should be 111 | 136 -0, since that is how the map stores the coordinates in the ini. First X then Y.

It's annoying confusing when editing the ini or using the Tunnel Maker and you constantly have to reverse the coordinates that you see in FinalSun.


FinalSun_WrongCoordinates.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  18.43 KB
 Viewed:  3126 Time(s)

FinalSun_WrongCoordinates.png



_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

While it's indeed reversed for Tubes, it's the other way around again for other other things such as waypoints.
So coordinates use different orders for different things in the map's code, which is indeed quite confusing and annoying to work with.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Waypoints use an entirely different way to store them (just concatenated YYYXXX), since they are not comma separated values.
But for Buildings, Vehicles, Infantry and Tubes/Tunnels it's all X,Y


I wonder anyway how the game can discern waypoints when they have coordinates like
X 110 Y 10
which it just stores as
...=10110
which in turn can be either
X10 Y101
or
X110 Y10

I would also dare to say that no one ever edited waypoints in the ini, while it is pretty common to move/edit objects like buildings, vehicles and tunnels.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
I would also dare to say that no one ever edited waypoints in the ini, while it is pretty common to move/edit objects like buildings, vehicles and tunnels.

I've never done either with INI editing.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, there is no map with tunnels, where you don't have to edit them due to the FinalSun tunnels bug and especially when adding more complex curved tunnels.

I also moved buildings, vehicles, infantry quite a few times when it was just about 1-2 cells, since it's faster to do in the ini, than waiting till FS has opened the map.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
I wonder anyway how the game can discern waypoints when they have coordinates like
X 110 Y 10
which it just stores as
...=10110
which in turn can be either
X10 Y101
or
X110 Y10

I would also dare to say that no one ever edited waypoints in the ini, while it is pretty common to move/edit objects like buildings, vehicles and tunnels.

I have edited them in the INI, actually.
##=10110 can only mean Y10 X110.

Once you understand that the X coord is always 3 digits long (while the length of the Y coord varies), it's pretty obvious.
So ##=1011 can also only mean Y1 X011.


I personally wouldn't mind if X and Y would be swapped in FinalSun though, since there's indeed more things in the code that have X first. It'd be even better if FinalSun also showed X and Y before the numbers so that you can clearly see the order (you can then also never get confused about whether the hack to swap X and Y is applied or not).
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E1 Elite
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 3:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Earlier truncated patch.bin was for the trigger window (AND/OR once/repeat options). Now attaching for
Tag window to make them consistent.


TagWindowPatch.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  TagWindowPatch.zip
 Filesize:  444 Bytes
 Downloaded:  5 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would it be possible to also fix the way FinalSun generates tubes? When you draw a tunnel in FinalSun, it generates 2 lines (2 tubes) for them, but the first line the number of cells is always one too few and needs to be manually corrected in order to fix the tunnel.

to clarify:
Code:
0=53,59,4,53,67,4,4,4,-1
1=53,67,0,53,59,0,0,0,0,-1

FinalSun generates the code above for example (with a ton of useless extra, -1s at the end, but that's irrelevant) and as you can see, the number of 4s doesn't match the number of 0s.
So would it be possible to make a patch to make FinalSun correctly generate the tunnel as the code blow instead?
Code:
0=53,59,4,53,67,4,4,4,4,-1
1=53,67,0,53,59,0,0,0,0,-1

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [35 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.4808s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0062s) ][ Debug on ]