Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:05 pm
All times are UTC + 0
Combat Engineer question
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
GeneralSturnn
Soldier


Joined: 07 Nov 2012

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 12:40 am    Post subject:  Combat Engineer question Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

So, I've looked across the forums and I'm still unsure, if it is possible to create a Combat Engineer?

the Shotgun is a renamed AWP(to mention it is infact in the code in weapons) even if he only fires on Infantry, how can I do this?

Code:
;The Allied Engineer
[RENGINEER]
UIName=Combat Engineer
Name=Combat Engineer
Category=Soldier
Primary=SHOTGUN
Secondary=VirtualScanner ; gs the computer uses range to determine what buildings to run to and capture
Prerequisite=GABARX
CrushSound=InfantrySquish
LeadershipRating=3
Strength=5
Armor=none
TechLevel=1
Sight=4
BombSight=4 ; detecting ivan's little friends
Speed=4
Pip=Blue
Engineer=yes
Owner=Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry,British,French,Germans,Americans,Alliance
ForbiddenHouses=Russians,Confederation,Africans,Arabs,YuriCountry
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Cost=100
Soylent=50
Points=5
IsSelectableCombatant=no
VoiceSelect=EngAllSelect
VoiceMove=EngAllMove
VoiceAttack=EngAllMove
VoiceFeedback=EngAllFear
VoiceSpecialAttack=EngAllAttackCommand
VoiceEnter=EngAllMove
VoiceCapture=EngAllAttackCommand
DieSound=EngAllDie
Locomotor={4A582744-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
PhysicalSize=1
MovementZone=Infantry
ThreatPosed=0   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
SpecialThreatValue=1   ; this should be between 0 and 1
ImmuneToVeins=yes
ElitePrimary=SHOTGUNE
GuardRange=9
Size=1
PreventAttackMove=yes
IFVMode=1



Also... I;ve been trying to add in turrets but the graphics don't seem to be functioning, for instance, I use the Allied AA gun  from MadHQ's Graveyard, and it comes with the turret shp, but how do I get the building to recognize it?

I based the turret off the Flak Cannon, and all I get in the Flak Cannon itself ontop of the AA Gun's base.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Maybe you can try a mind-control weapon instead of Engineer=yes?
SHP based turret need to be defined in art and registered in animations section in rules

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
GeneralSturnn
Soldier


Joined: 07 Nov 2012

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2016 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Way to make it only work on a building instead of working on anything? because I desire him to also be able to fire his Shotgun at close range infantry.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

GeneralSturnn wrote:
Way to make it only work on a building instead of working on anything? because I desire him to also be able to fire his Shotgun at close range infantry.


Verses=....

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
GeneralSturnn
Soldier


Joined: 07 Nov 2012

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Alright, I think I figured out the Mind Control part(will test soon)

Having an issue with my Jagdtiger and Sturmtiger too..

I based them both off the Tank Destroyer too.

Here's their art:

Code:
[JATIGER]   ; Jagdtiger
Voxel=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=JATIGERICON
AltCameo=JATIGERUICO
PrimaryFireFLH=200,0,55

[STTIGER]   ; Storm Tiger
Voxel=yes
Remapable=yes
Cameo=stigericon
AltCameo=stigeruico
PrimaryFireFLH=200,0,55



and their rules


Code:
; Tank Destroyer
[JATIGER]
UIName=Jagdtiger
Name=Jagdtiger
Prerequisite=GGWEAP3,NATEK
Primary=88mm
Strength=800
Category=AFV
Armor=heavy
Turret=no
IsTilter=yes
Crusher=yes
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
TechLevel=2
Sight=8
Speed=5
CrateGoodie=yes
Owner=Germans
RequiredHouses=Germans
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Cost=1250
Soylent=900
Points=25
ROT=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=TankDestroyerSelect
VoiceMove=TankDestroyerMove
VoiceAttack=TankDestroyerAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
CrushSound=TankCrush
MoveSound=TankDestroyerMoveStart
MaxDebris=2
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Normal
ThreatPosed=15   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Accelerates=false
ImmuneToVeins=yes
Size=3
ElitePrimary=88mmE

; Tank Destroyer
[STTIGER]
UIName=Storm Tiger
Name=Storm Tiger
Prerequisite=GGWEAP3,NATEK
Primary=380mm
Strength=500
Category=AFV
Armor=heavy
Turret=no
IsTilter=yes
Crusher=yes
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
TechLevel=2
Sight=8
Speed=5
CrateGoodie=yes
Owner=Germans
RequiredHouses=Germans
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Cost=1000
Soylent=1000
Points=25
ROT=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=TankDestroyerSelect
VoiceMove=TankDestroyerMove
VoiceAttack=TankDestroyerAttackCommand
VoiceFeedback=
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
CrushSound=TankCrush
MoveSound=TankDestroyerMoveStart
MaxDebris=2
Locomotor={4A582741-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Normal
ThreatPosed=15   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Accelerates=false
ImmuneToVeins=yes
Size=3
ElitePrimary=380mmE



Why do both of these tanks appear in my barracks? they also come out invisible...

I have the voxels and hva's too



https://gyazo.com/d7f598275e8016e9b42842667be4b5d4


Reason I used Gyazo: because it wouldn't let me upload any files...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
General


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Check whether you have put them in VehicleTypes or InfantryTypes list.

Additionally if needed, check whether the .vxl and its .hva files are put in game
folder/mix files etc. where the game can load them.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

perhaps you register them in the infantry list

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
GeneralSturnn
Soldier


Joined: 07 Nov 2012

PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

cxtian39 wrote:
perhaps you register them in the infantry list


Yep... just me being Stupid, which is why they also showed up invisible(since they need SHP's for Infantry)

thanks so much!


E1 Elite: the vxl and hva files, I just drop them into my folder, don't know how to work with mix or even ai files, and will likely attemtp at least mix when I finish everything else.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 2.2353s ][ Queries: 11 (2.0961s) ][ Debug on ]