:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:11 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Is this program really that buggy?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TommyDDoom
Civilian


Joined: 28 Feb 2017

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:57 pm    Post subject:  Is this program really that buggy?
Subject description: I encountered quite a few problems while using Final Alert 2 YR 1.02.
Reply with quote

Hello everyone! I would like to ask you what I did wrong in Final Alert 2 YR 1.02, it's literally one of the most basic triggers that can be created and it doesn't work!!!

So, I made a trigger, then placed the celltags on the map with the 'Place on map' button. I went through them with my infantry, and nothing..

Here's how I did it: The Event 0 is '1 - Entered by...' and the parameter for it is '16 - Russia' (which is me, btw), and the action is '16 - Reveal all map', something reaaally basic, as you can see. What could the problem be?

But I also tried it with a lot of actions, Text Trigger, Change House, etc. None of them work... Basically, the event itself just doesn't work, and in the official maps '1 - Entered by...' works, what the heck is this?

Some more info:

Type - 0 (Standard)
Easy, Medium, Hard - Checked
Trigger is not disabled.

I would really appreciate it if someone replied to me.

EDIT: YAY, I figured it out. My house was actually number 8 and not 16, so the program IS BUGGY! -_- (No, I could not select 8, I made 4 houses, my house, civilians, a yuri one, and another one) none of them were 8, so yeah, I will leave this post here, so if anyone encounters this error, they will know what to do Smile Figure out the house number! haha)
PS: I figured it out when I made a new map and I counted the premade houses and Russians were number 8. All the other houses I made worked, only mine didn't, I guess it was because I named it 'Russia' and that's an official name or something? Who knows.

Last edited by TommyDDoom on Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:56 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PussyPus
Commander


Joined: 14 Jul 2015
Location: Underground Clone City

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 11:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Is this program really that buggy? Reply with quote

TommyDDoom wrote:
Hello everyone! I would like to ask you what I did wrong in Final Alert 2 YR 1.02, it's literally one of the most basic triggers that can be created and it doesn't work!!!

So, I made a trigger, then placed the celltags on the map with the 'Place on map' button. I went through them with my infantry, and nothing..

Here's how I did it: The Event 0 is '1 - Entered by...' and the parameter for it is '16 - Russia' (which is me, btw), and the action is '16 - Reveal all map', something reaaally basic, as you can see. What could the problem be?

But I also tried it with a lot of actions, Text Trigger, Change House, etc. None of them work... Basically, the event itself just doesn't work, and in the official maps '1 - Entered by...' works, what the heck is this?

Some more info:

Type - 0 (Standard)
Easy, Medium, Hard - Checked
Trigger is not disabled.

I would really appreciate it if someone replied to me.

EDIT: YAY, I figured it out. My house was actually number 8 and not 16, so the program IS BUGGY! -_- (No, I could not select 8, I made 4 houses, my house, civilians, a yuri one, and another one) none of them were 8, so yeah, I will leave this post here, so if anyone encounters this error, they will know what to do Smile Figure out the house number! haha)
PS: I figured it out when I made a new map and I counted the premade houses and Russians were number 8. All the other houses I made worked, only mine, I guess it was because I named it 'Russia' and that's an official name or something? Who knows.


Triggers owner must be a PLAYABLE FLAGS, like if change house trigger is owned by civilians and the attached tag is attached to a civ building it will work, if the trigger owned by any it will never work. (goes to Change house action)

LOL because when scipting goes too far than designing, I am bad at designing but it depends.
_________________
If you are a MetalHead (Heavy Metal Fan) and don't want to be a metalhead, Just remove your metal ball from your head. �:p .


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1226s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0146s) ][ Debug on ]