:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:53 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Sides not appearing in Selection?
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:03 am    Post subject:   Sides not appearing in Selection? Reply with quote

I recently reorganized the Country Names and somehow one of the Countries doesn't appear in the Selection Tab in Multiplayer/Skirmish. They can still get picked up by going Random in Side Selection but otherwise they're unselectable at all.

When they do load the modified CSF Sections are blank on the Loading Screen. Their Flag still shows up. All Referred CSF Files do exist within the RA2MD.csf file.

Code:

[Countries]

0=Commandos ; USA
1=Talons ; Korea
2=Defenders ; Britain

3=StormLegion   ; Russia
4=EliteCorp ; Iraq
5=RedArmy ; Cuba

6=Syndicate ; Yuri
7=Cabal ; Germans
8=Anarchists ; Libya

9=Horde ; France
10=Pests ; GDI
11=Hunters ; Nod

12=Neutral
13=Special

; ******* Side Type List *******
; The combantants can be grouped according to side. This
; lists the sides and their respective member houses.
[Sides]
GDI=Defenders,Commandos,Talons
Nod=StormLegion,RedArmy,EliteCorp
ThirdSide=Syndicate,Anarchists,Cabal
BugArmy=Horde,Pests,Hunters
Civilian=Neutral
Mutant=Special

[GDI]
Engineer=ENGINEER
Technician=ENGINEER
DefaultDisguise=E3
LoadingTheme=Probing

[Nod]
Engineer=SENGINEER
Technician=SENGINEER
DefaultDisguise=E2
LoadingTheme=Grinder

[ThirdSide]
Engineer=YENGINEER
Technician=YENGINEER
DefaultDisguise=INIT
LoadingTheme=BullyKit
Sidebar.MixFileIndex=3
Sidebar.YuriFileNames=1

[Cabal]
UIName=Name:Cabalists
Name=Cabal Order
Suffix=Soviet
Prefix=B
Color=Purple
Multiplay=yes
Side=ThirdSide
SmartAI=yes
File.Taunt=Taunts\tauge%02i.wav
File.Flag=cabal.pcx
File.LoadScreen=ls800synd.shp
File.LoadScreenPAL=mplsyri.pal
MenuText.Status=LoadBriefShort:Cabalists
LoadScreenText.Brief=LoadBrief:Cabalists
LoadScreenText.SpecialName=Name:Cabalists
LoadScreenText.Name=Name:BLANK
ParaDrop.Aircraft=DROPSHIP
AI.PowerPlants=YAPOWR

_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
E1 Elite
Laser Commando


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Show [BugArmy] code.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There isn't a BugArmy Code yet... is that what is causing it to not load at all?

The other 8 Countries load up fine. Just not the Cabal Country in the Dropdown. As mentioned Cabal can still pop up in Random though.

Edit:
Apparently its my own mistake.  Embarassed

It seems the CSF entry that was referring to their name on drop-down was blank.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.0993s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0045s) ][ Debug on ]