:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:07 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
Independent or common actor upgrade.
Moderators: Global Moderators, OpenRA Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
divadawm
Civilian


Joined: 09 Jun 2013

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 3:32 pm    Post subject:   Independent or common actor upgrade. Reply with quote

Hello,

OpenRA to modify the Trait "Upgrade" by the Trait conditions, I still have some difficulty in mastering this new function and I leave the potential connoisseur on this small problem to solve.

Is it possible to create independent upgrades per actor (for example, General Overlord and Gatling Upgrade), I have set up a "build queue" to assign to the vehicle to make it benefit from improvements , Only Condition does not seem to take this change into account.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Short and easy answer: you can't. Pluggable - which would be the logical expectation, asin the logic used for TS component tower/powerplant/etc - requires the parent actor to be a building.

Easy but grants different gameplay answer: You need to apply the upgrades though a support power (GrantExternalConditionPower is how it's called IIRC, check the Iron Curtain) with the actor being the provider.

Complicated but with enough hassle could working visually answer: let aircraft actors being produced on that queue, which are destroyed immediately though KillsSelf and their death explosion provides the condition though a GrantExternalConditionWarhead. Yes, aircraft is a must for this, because you can't get ground moving actors spawned on top of each other.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
divadawm
Civilian


Joined: 09 Jun 2013

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks a lot for your reply Smile.  It worked! But there is still a small issue, the upgrade can't be "blocked" once completed, the condition is not applying on the "buildable" trait and the prerequisite is working in a "general way"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » OpenRA Editing Forums
Jump to:  
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1031s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0065s) ][ Debug on ]