:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:07 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Custom spy stuff and stolen tech.
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
chr0nicz420
AA Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:59 pm    Post subject:  Custom spy stuff and stolen tech. Reply with quote

So I've been trying this but unfortunately it seems it's not working on my case. Infiltrating GATECH doesn't still give the stolen tech unit.

Code:
[GATECH]
UIName=Name:GATECH
Name=Allied Battle Lab
BuildCat=Tech
Prerequisite=GAAIRC,GAWEAP,GACNST
Strength=500
Armor=wood
TechLevel=8
Adjacent=2
Sight=6
Owner=Allied,Soviet,Yuri
AIBasePlanningSide=0 ;gs 0 for Good, 1 for Evil
Cost=2000
Points=85
Power=-100
Capturable=true
Crewed=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
DebrisAnims=DBRIS1LG,DBRIS1SM,DBRIS2LG,DBRIS4SM,DBRIS5LG,DBRIS5SM,DBRIS6SM,DBRS10LG
MaxDebris=12
MinDebris=6
ThreatPosed=0   ; This value MUST be 0 for all building addons
;DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys,BigGreySmokeSys
DamageSmokeOffset=1500, 1055, 815
AIBuildThis=yes
TogglePower=no
Spyable=yes
SpyEffect.Custom=yes
SpyEffect.StolenTechIndex=1
ProtectWithWall=yes
ImmuneToPsionics=no ; defaults to yes for buildings, no for others
SuperWeapon=ForceShieldSpecial
ImmuneToEMP=no


And here's the supposedly stolen tech unit from GATECH.

Code:
[TECHTANK]
GroupAs=TECHTANK
UIName=Name:TECHTANK
Name=
Primary=Launcher
ElitePrimary=LauncherE
Prerequisite=FACTORY,TECH
;RequiresStolenAlliedTech=yes
Prerequisite.StolenTechs=1
Strength=1000
Category=AFV
Armor=heavy
Turret=no
IsTilter=yes
MinDebris=1
TooBigToFitUnderBridge=true
TechLevel=10
Sight=3
Speed=3
CrateGoodie=no
Crusher=yes
Owner=Allied,Soviet,Yuri
Cost=3500
Soylent=1750
Points=100
ROT=5
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
VoiceSelect=Select
VoiceMove=Move
VoiceAttack=AttackCommand
ChronoInSound=ChronoLegionTeleport
ChronoOutSound=ChronoLegionTeleport
DieSound=GenVehicleDie
CrushSound=TankCrush
MaxDebris=3
Locomotor={4A582747-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
;MoveToShroud=no
ThreatPosed=100
;DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
DamageSmokeOffset=100, 100, 275
Weight=4
SizeLimit=1
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
ZFudgeColumn=8
ZFudgeTunnel=13
Size=6
OpportunityFire=no
PreventAttackMove=no
SelfHealing=yes
Crewed=no
ImmuneToPsionics=yes
ImmuneToEMP=yes
ImmuneToRadiation=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
BuildTimeMultiplier=1.5



I've already tried doing Spyable=no on GATECH but that means the Spy won't be able to infiltrate GATECH anymore, hence either custom spy infiltration will be useless on my case.

And if you're going to ask why I'm not using the vanilla RequiresStolenAlliedTech instead is because what I'm trying to achieve is you'll get 2(Or more than 2) stolen tech units/buildings once you infiltrate a Battle Lab and it seems the vanilla RequiresStolenSideTech is hard-coded to only 1 stolen tech unit/building as I've tried doing 7 stolen tech units using RequiresStolenSideTech tag on a certain Battle Lab but it still will only give you 1.

So that's why I'm using the custom Ares spy infiltration in case it'll be possible for 2 or more stolen tech units/buildings but unfortunately I'm stuck at the very beginning.

Am I missing some tags on my codes above?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MRMIdAS
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's probably cos your tech centre is mobile. I think it only works on buildings?
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gameaddict11707
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 15 Jul 2011

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is [TECHTANK] listed under [VehicleTypes]?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MRMIdAS
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gameaddict11707 wrote:
Is [TECHTANK] listed under [VehicleTypes]?


What I was thinking.
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chr0nicz420
AA Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm very sure I'm really careful when it comes to listing TechnoTypes.

Anyway, for some reason, it's suddenly working now. I'm not really sure why it didn't give me a stolen tech at first... Probably has something to do with Owner= stuff and it happened that the country that I was using isn't on the list of Owner on my actual mod. (The Owner=Allied,Soviet,Yuri on the tag above are just test countries on my test mod)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1001s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0042s) ][ Debug on ]