:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:45 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Removing rubble?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ForceDot
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 09 Oct 2015

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 2:07 pm    Post subject:  Removing rubble? Reply with quote

Is there anyway to remove rubble in-game?

Or a way to build kinda like TS's pavement kind of thing that allow one to build on rubble?
_________________

Try AI Myth mod and You'll stunned with the Myth! Very Happy

---My blog Smile---

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. All you can do is change LeaveRubble=yes to no, so buildings wont spawn any rubble in the first place.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
cxtian39
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suggest to use advance rubble so that it can be destroyed, or probably recovered. Could be a heavy workload to add rubble for every civilian building.
If you're going to do it please do it in sub inis and send me a copy so that I can #include it in my rulesmd.ini
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's more than just INI. You would have to take the rubble portion of the building's frames, make a new SHP in unittem.pal or something instead of isotem, and make a new art entry for it just to make advanced rubble.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cxtian39
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and send me a copy of necessary files
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Mig Eater
Defense Minister


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do it yourself ya lazy bum #Tongue
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
cxtian39
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did someone collect a list of all civilian buildings in vYR before?
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't believe there was ever a reason to.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cxtian39
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 12:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

4StarGeneral wrote:
I don't believe there was ever a reason to.
To apply macro changes among all of them
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So I was working on advanced rubble, but I can't seem to find a way to fix up civilian owned rubble short of mind controlling it first. I tried NeedsEngineer, Rubble.Destroyed.Owner=neutral / special, and can't think of another way since it's inherently Capturable=no.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1134s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0048s) ][ Debug on ]