:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:11 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » PPM Zone » PPM Discussion Zone
Can't access PPM
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [19 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:04 pm    Post subject:  Can't access PPM
Subject description: Bad Request (400)
Reply with quote

I don't know where else to post this, sorry.
Just this morning I attempted to access PPM. But it didn't work, something about a security certificate. I'm currently using my iPad to post this.

Funny thing is, it was working just fine last night. This morning, it refused to work with every browser I had on the PC. This includes a newly installed chrome. Later on, I recheck using a different PC, which never accessed PPM, and doesn't work either.

So... help, please..?
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like the same IP Ban issue Mig Eater is having.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Funnily enough, I can bypass the security issue just fine, but always get 'Bad Request (400)' on a white screen.

Both PCs and the iPad are using the same Internet machine (let's call 'em that), so I don't think it's an IP prob., it would've been blocked for all devices, not just PCs, right?
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, it has nothing to do with MigEater's problem. He has probably tried to access www . ppmforums . com with the https://, but due to browser caching issues, the browser did not redirect him to https://www.ppmforums.com. The SSL certificate used by ppmforums.com only supports ppmforums.com without www. If you use www and your browser does not redirect you, you get an invalid certificate warning.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just tried both: with www. and without. Nothing changed.

Is there somehing specific I should've checked before reaccessing?

EDIT: ppmsite. com doesn't work either, but MadHQ's graveyard is loaded just fine.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for double posting, but...

I cleared the browser's cache and deleted all security certificates. I reloaded ppmsite and ppmforums again.

"ppmsite.com uses an invalid security certificate.

The certificate is only valid for the following names:
cnc-online.net, www.cnc-online.net

Error Code: SSL_ERROR_BAD_CERT_DOMAIN"


"https://ppmsite.com/

Unable to communicate securely with peer:requested domain name does not match the server's certificate.

HTTP Strict Transport Security: false
HTTP Public Key Pinning: false

Certificate chain: [...]"

Is it normal to have END CERTIFICATE and BEGIN CERTIFICATE halfway through the chain?
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Plokite_Wolf
Soldier


Joined: 07 May 2011
Location: Split, Croatia

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No security certificate issues on my end, though. Firefox has a green lock next to the URL. What's your browser?
_________________
Administrator of CNCNZ.com and EVA Database, the C&C Wiki

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

go to https://www.ppmsite.com

The domain that doesn't handle the www is the forum one.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I enter the URL, I'm told the connection is insecure, and the owner configured the site imporperly.
I hit 'advanced', and then 'add exception' beneath the Error Code.
Apparently, the site attempts to identify itself with invalid information, which could mean someone is trying to impersonate the site. (firefox's words)

I tick 'permanently store this exception' and hit 'confirm exception', aaand...

Bad Request (400). For both.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wait.... I think I know what's going on. It's the ipv6 thing I've just placed there. I'll remove it for now until I figure out how to deal with it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It works, but only for ppmsite. When I log into forums, I get bad requests.
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
temp
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 17 Oct 2015

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Downloading any file form ppmsite, gives me 0 bytes file.
check here
http://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=30277
_________________
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
@Pussypus Talking to a wall is more fertile. Face palm!  Wall bash!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just checked: Everything's working perfectly again.

Although, next time, give us a heads-up before you pull another stunt like that #Tongue
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As I posted on Revora's forums (because I couldn't access here), using 4 different browsers (Opera, Edge, Firefox, Chrome) I continued to get bad requests/ error 400 for both ppmsite.com and ppmforums.com. Looking into it I got "This certificate is only valid for cnc-online.net", same goes for my phone. Only the ppmsite.mobi was working for me and even then the images didn't show.

Obviously I'm not having trouble now, but it was going on for 3 days (for me at least).
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, I've used an IP from C&C-Online to provide IPv6 support here and the idea has failed #Tongue. It was fixed today. Now ppmsite.com has its own ipv6 while ppmforums.com doesn't have ipv6 yet. I'll probably it add once I ensure that ppmsite.com is stable.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
MasterHaosis
Commander


Joined: 01 Nov 2010

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote


_________________
OrangeNero wrote:
Me picking a fight? I know I am the greatest user alive here so everyone starts reading topics with my posts first and ignores the ones before and after.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, yea. A reboot has without several database tables being closed. That prevented these databases from working correctly after rebooting. We usually have good people to handle these things here, but since none of them are here to help, I'm trying to figure out how do I handle the databases outside PPM account on my own.

Update: It should be fixed now.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The forums are extremely slow right now though...

Edit: Looks like the speed issue is fixed as well now.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL
PussyPus
Commander


Joined: 14 Jul 2015
Location: Underground Clone City

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Happened to me today.
_________________
If you are a MetalHead (Heavy Metal Fan) and don't want to be a metalhead, Just remove your metal ball from your head. �:p .


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [19 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » PPM Zone » PPM Discussion Zone
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You can edit your posts in this forum
You can delete your posts in this forum
You can vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1394s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0171s) ][ Debug on ]