:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Aug 18, 2019 2:49 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
DockingOffset issue
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
WoodleMyNoodle
Soldier


Joined: 09 Apr 2018

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:51 pm    Post subject:  DockingOffset issue Reply with quote

Currently having an issue where the right wing of a jet starts to dissapear in DockingOffset slot 0. Messing around with the Z axis causes this jet to shake a lot, so I don't really know what to do.

Any thoughts?


dingdong.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  50.74 KB
 Viewed:  237 Time(s)

dingdong.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Virgil
Grenadier


Joined: 22 Jul 2018

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess there is something wrong with the bib...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:56 pm    Post subject: Re: DockingOffset issue Reply with quote

WoodleMyNoodle wrote:
Messing around with the Z axis causes this jet to shake a lot

Z Axis is for the height at which the Aircraft docks.

Like ZDockOffset = 20 means the jet will "land" on the pad at the height of 20 leptons off the actual ground the dock is built on.
Tho I can't explain the shakiness other than "bug becaues WW never needed to test or fix it".

There's nothing wrong with the bib, other than chk its ZAdjust value...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
WoodleMyNoodle
Soldier


Joined: 09 Apr 2018

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:58 pm    Post subject:   Reply with quote

Virgil wrote:
I guess there is something wrong with the bib...


Ohhh I am dumb. Fixed it by adding NormalZAdjust=50 haha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WoodleMyNoodle wrote:
Ohhh I am dumb. Fixed it by adding NormalZAdjust=50 haha

that's not really fixing it, since you most likely now added another bug, where units/buildings behind the building are now rendered in front of it.

You only really fix it, by having all parts that should be below landed aircraft in the Bib only (and removed from the main SHP), as the Bib is always rendered on the lowest ground render layer.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection:  Nod buildings

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
Image Shaper______TMP Shop______C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WoodleMyNoodle
Soldier


Joined: 09 Apr 2018

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
WoodleMyNoodle wrote:
Ohhh I am dumb. Fixed it by adding NormalZAdjust=50 haha

that's not really fixing it, since you most likely now added another bug, where units/buildings behind the building are now rendered in front of it.

You only really fix it, by having all parts that should be below landed aircraft in the Bib only (and removed from the main SHP), as the Bib is always rendered on the lowest ground render layer.


Ah I see. I'll be sure to keep that in mind the next time I encounter such an issue.
Fortunately this time I was lucky enough that didn't happen to me.  Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Commander


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still a mystery to me how ZAdjust, YSort, and ZShapePointMove fix layering issue. Sometimes I just can't get anim behind or in front.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try one or both:
Flat=yes
Layer=ground
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2278s ][ Queries: 14 (0.1020s) ][ Debug on ]