:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Nov 12, 2019 1:47 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
AI and AITriggerTypesEnable in missions
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:01 pm    Post subject:  AI and AITriggerTypesEnable in missions
Subject description: could we have some proper clarification?
Reply with quote

Logically, if a AITrigger is enabled via the map section AITriggerTypesEnable, then it should work.

However, the ModEnc page on that matter is essentially saying that the game, again, defies logic in this case.

So what now? Who's right, and who's wrong?
Ideally, the answer will allow the campaign AI to use both custom triggers defined in those missions as well as the skirmish teams.

EDIT: I currently have the problem that my "ally" who builds a base via base nodes and production triggers but does not build any units, even tho nearly every house is listed as its enemy and has been attacked several times by the other AI.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Steps for enabling AI in SP maps - https://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?p=568729#568729

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
General


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, but why action 30? Last I chked, someone here said it's impossible for campaign AI to build structures without nodes.

Unless there's an exception if it's the standard, also multiplayer, houses..?
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Action 30 is not needed. Skirmish/MP AI uses BuildXXX, AIBuildThis, AIBaseSpacing, AIBasePlanningSide etc. flags to build the base automatically. AI base building in SP maps is different from skirmish and uses base nodes to build the base which are already specified in the map for that house but has the advantages like it can have any side's building as nodes and can place anywhere etc..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1136s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0056s) ][ Debug on ]