:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Dec 15, 2019 2:35 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Internal Error Question
Moderators: Global Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Moose
Civilian


Joined: 22 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:02 pm    Post subject:  Internal Error Question
Subject description: Title ^
Reply with quote

Hello,

This may have been answered but I cant for the life of me find the topic which does answer it on the forum (if it exists.)

I received an internal error on my campaign mod and have an "Except" log from my C&C folder.

I really want to know the cause of it as there have been no changes yet for about a month in regards to rules.ini art.ini SHPS etc.

Could somebody point me in the right direction please so I can look into the problem myself or give some advice as to maybe what caused it?

(I have attached the Except file to the post)

Thank you


except copy 30112019.txt
 Description:
Except (note pad)

Download
 Filename:  except copy 30112019.txt
 Filesize:  20.76 KB
 Downloaded:  6 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Flamethrower


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it occur in specific map? In specific time? Can you reproduce it?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moose
Civilian


Joined: 22 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@tuc0 No to all the questions.

I tried to recreate this instance in final sun with the same triggers that I had put onto my map. I also made sure that they were occurring at the time when i completed the same in game action which resulted in the crash - The game was fine.

I then played through the map/mission to the same point where I had the issue. I tried to completely recreate the very same steps I used to be absolutely sure that it was not due to a set of incidents, which were all occurring at the same time - it was still fine.

However it is also impossible to completely copy the same set of actions on each occasion as every map is completely random in regards to what can happen (even if the maps ai is decided by triggers) so i cannot say for certain that this test proves anything, which is why I was hoping that the log i provided had some sort of data reader to allow me to look into it
Embarassed

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Flamethrower


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be AI related. Have you modified ai.ini?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moose
Civilian


Joined: 22 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm you could be correct. I didn't think of that to be honest. I'll have a look when I'm home.  Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Moose
Civilian


Joined: 22 Jun 2019

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No to that suggestion too Sad.

Although the AI of my campaign maps did start to behave very weirdly recently which involved me redoing all of my triggers in all of the maps...

This was due to me currently having 14 playable factions in game and the amount of units I have in my rules.ini to facilitate all of these was making the ai create loads of random crap like mass limpet drones lol.

Is it possible that I've added too much stuff to the game and not it doesn't know what to do with itself? lol

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tuc0
Flamethrower


Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Location: Slovakia

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have experience making new factions, but I know that it isn't an easy task to do such as cloning a new unit. There are tutorials here on PPM to have functional new factions. You might try to look at these and compare it to see if there is something that could cause issue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1256s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0064s) ][ Debug on ]