:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:28 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Tiberian Sun: Total War
[1.05] Something wrong with Cabal on online matches...
Moderators: The DvD
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:42 pm    Post subject:  [1.05] Something wrong with Cabal on online matches... Reply with quote

My suggestion now is to not choose either the MRL, either Cabal.

I was playing with Dooffy against an insane GDI AI. We were kinda surviving and we have not built any Cyborg Reaper II or whatever that thing is called.

AI was sending its second Mammoth MK2 (the first destroyed my cabal obelisk in one shot, but I managed to kill it with EMP). I sent a group of Cabal Fighters (or whatever is that air unit called) and when it was on its very red... close to be killed... and my fighter keep shooting several times on it... the game left without a single IE... and it refuses to return. If I wanna play it again, I need to restart my comp :S... So, we have to find out what's going on with Cabal... There were more people with crashs... if you are one, please, post here your story...

Last edited by Banshee on Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:35 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Jah
Commander


Joined: 23 Nov 2002

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ROFL!!!

Wake up, pal! Its ROTD, not TSTW!!!
_________________
in 2009 to Florence. Viva Italia!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ROFL!

I... didnt paid attention to the... err.r.. name of the forum! #Tongue

Now, I moved to the correct forum #Tongue...

meh... must be the new year Laughing
_________________


Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

btw banshee, my comp crashed Sad then u stop replying later :p

another wierd bug with cabal its the core defender, cos its built as a building, im not sure whehter its cos its a free unit or w/e, but i got pwned, and no1 could  find my last unit, not even me! so i surrendered while the screen was where my base was, and i saw a small explosion from something i couldnt no select and was invisivle, and it was exactly where my cabal was built. because of that my opponent couldnt kill me him self, a hunter seeker even went for a civilian building before my invisble one
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jah
Commander


Joined: 23 Nov 2002

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

use the "m" or ''n'' button to switch between units. useful when u cant find something...
_________________
in 2009 to Florence. Viva Italia!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also got a bug to report..For some odd reason...I got a Runtime error during the game..and it strangly only happened during a skirmish game on Meep Lightly (Tread Lightly)...And little later, I did get another during one of the TSTW Maps..Each time, I was selecting the Temple of NOD, checking on its health. =o
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was pressing n for like 10 minutes
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Meh all of this should be fixed in 1.1 #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 3:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heh...And the Communist Mario Marches on..*Glances to the Icon* xD

Anyway, For those that had errors Saturday...Did you run the game with 98 Compat. on? O_o
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i used 95 and u know i  did, u was there waiting for me to return #Tongue
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, yea..I had 95 up too.. =p
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxpeddyxX
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Thu Jan 27, 2005 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats weird i use b and n, but on RA2 i have to use n and m  Confused
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Zwapp
Civilian


Joined: 09 Feb 2005
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the buildable defender is actually an invisible unit with the defender as a free unit, I guess it's made this way to keep the build limit even when the defender deploys, however this makes the defender a absolutly one time use, once it's destroyed, there's no way of building it again.
the solution could be either to make the defender unable to deploy and make it be buildt as the defender and not the fake struc.
or the defender should just not have a build limit and just get a little weaker!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is fixed in 1.1, the Defender charges like a superweapon and when it's finished you can release it. If you would wait long enough you could have more defenders.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Tiberian Sun: Total War
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1563s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0345s) ][ Debug on ]