:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:02 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Suggestions
radar colors
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 4:27 pm    Post subject:  radar colors Reply with quote

I've got two suggestions, it would be great if one or both of these could make it into the next release.

1) a 'set radar color' function. For start it would be enough if you can set 1 radar color to be used for all frames, but if this could later be extended to a 'set radar color for frame' option, it would be awesome. Of course this isn't needed for normal buildings and shp units, but for tiberium, walls, tiberium trees, rocks and so on it would be really helpful.

2) About this one, I'm not 100% sure if it's worth the effort, but I'd DIE to see an shp tool finally that is able to open the "mouse.shp" from RA1. Neither XCC Mixer, nor the latest SHP Builder (no matter what loading option you use) is able to read this shp.
Since the mouse.shp from TD was using the old shp format from Dune 2, I think RA's mouse might use a modified variant of that one, but that's just an idea.
Actually, for me it would be enough if you could just find a way to read that particular shp and save it as a normal TD/RA or TS shp.

Mods like RotD would benefit from both of these...*hinthint*

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 4:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) That should be done in the next beta. But I'll return to work on the SHP Builder by the end of december, once my uni is over. I'll only work on it before that, if I need it for any uni work.

2) Meh... unfortunatelly, no. These SHPs formats based on operations are not really simple to code.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 10:47 am    Post subject: Re: radar colors Reply with quote

Reaperrr wrote:
About this one, I'm not 100% sure if it's worth the effort, but I'd DIE to see an shp tool finally that is able to open the "mouse.shp" from RA1. Neither XCC Mixer, nor the latest SHP Builder (no matter what loading option you use) is able to read this shp.
Since the mouse.shp from TD was using the old shp format from Dune 2, I think RA's mouse might use a modified variant of that one, but that's just an idea.
Actually, for me it would be enough if you could just find a way to read that particular shp and save it as a normal TD/RA or TS shp.

Mods like RotD would benefit from both of these...*hinthint*

I don't see how RotD would benefit from this, seeming it doesn't need the RA mouse and the TD mouse can be easily converted.
There are other means to convert the RA mouse however (the easiest way would be by recording the screen), you'll just need to put a little more effort in it.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Meh... unfortunatelly, no. These SHPs formats based on operations are not really simple to code.

If you want I can help you Smile
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That would be nice Smile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So what you need Question

"mouse.shp" from RA1?
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The format that it uses. How to encode it and how to decode it. It doesn't seems to be an easy task, dude. If I were you, I'd focus on Rock Patch and ETS instead #Tongue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Dupl3xxx
Commander


Joined: 22 Aug 2006
Location: somewhere south of the north pole

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did find and make mouse.sha into shp. I'll post it in a minute! DONE!


mouse.shp
 Description:
Mouse.shp WARNING! the first image is edited, chek before use!!!
No big deal, just a green "bourder" to chek if the game ues that one intesed:D

Download
 Filename:  mouse.shp
 Filesize:  231.11 KB
 Downloaded:  287 Time(s)


_________________
This is a signature

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We talk about Red Alert Mouse.SHP Smile
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good news!
Format is rather easy Smile
I attach small example on Delphi Very Happy
Banshee, if you have any questions, ask me.


RaCursor.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  10.48 KB
 Viewed:  8652 Time(s)

RaCursor.PNG



RaPlayer.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  RaPlayer.zip
 Filesize:  237.36 KB
 Downloaded:  353 Time(s)


_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, although the _DecodeImage function is still secretive.

I guess I'll need to do some mess on OS SHP Builder to adapt your code into it, because my data structure is completely different.

Anyway, thanks a lot Smile.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's only example, not more.
You should write your code as you want Smile

I think, add to SHP Builder new menu, like:
File->RA Cursor
| Load |
| Save |

Quote:
Interesting, although the _DecodeImage function is still secretive.

it's not secret Very Happy
_DecodeImage - simple decoder Format80-image, not more Very Happy
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know its function, but the algorithm is hidden in the object. And, honestly, I couldn't be arsed to translate it with a dissassembler #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You have it already (TD / RA SHP loading system) Smile
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Then, what's the difference between these Dune SHPs and the TD ones? The header? The frame header?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
VK
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 28 Jul 2005
Location: in GAMEMD.EXE

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Then, what's the difference between these Dune SHPs and the TD ones? The header? The frame header?

I don't know, but using my example program you can handle RA cursors.
_________________
ARM forever - x86 sucks

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [16 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Suggestions
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2489s ][ Queries: 14 (0.1113s) ][ Debug on ]