:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:17 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Scripting Problem
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
DaFool
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Nov 2006

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:49 am    Post subject:  Scripting Problem Reply with quote

I'm making a map in which I'm trying to have a like thrid person shooter; you get a militia spawned in a "base" and then you and your allies go and try to kill your enemies militia. When you get a kill you get money which you can use to say, purchase a better unit. When one side has reached a certain amount of kills, they win. Basically I want to recreate a kind of renegade on a c&c3 map. The problem is, I can get units to spawn for the comp, but not for humans. How do I do this? I've been playing around with the scripts, and nothing seems to work. please help.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KingBase
Civilian


Joined: 12 Aug 2007

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmmm.. sounds intresting... i might be able to help or maby wiwiweb
ask the same question at www.wiwiweb.co.nr and u will get a better response.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alexander C Bukington
Grenadier


Joined: 09 Mar 2007

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you cant make cnc3 into a 3rd person shooter. even if you changed the camera angle it would be too difficult to command units
_________________
0h noez!11!!! one 11!! U just p00rd n00bs@uc3 a11 0v3r my l33t sk1llz!!!!!!11one!!111!!!one111!!!!!!!
[img]http://ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16541[/img]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
DaFool
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Nov 2006

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

remember those starcraft maps where you got a guy and you only controlled them? I want to recreate that. And maybe adjusting the camera angle slightly would help (too much and the screen does a hour glass thing). Anyways Kingbase, that link does not exist.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dutchygamer
President


Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ehh, the link does work, i tried and it loaded a page (with TW maps)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
KingBase
Civilian


Joined: 12 Aug 2007

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it works it just might be down cuz it does that lots for some reason. just try again. if still try again at a differnt time cuz i notice at about 11 oclock my time it seems not to work till moring.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alexander C Bukington
Grenadier


Joined: 09 Mar 2007

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you trying to make a missionm in which you command only one person thats no problem. But editing he camra may not be such a good idea (as i said before) but if you want to go into the script editor, look in one of the camera catagories (i forgot which ones as I am basing most of my knowledge from generals, lots of the commands are the EXACT SAME)look for camera settings and the command should be something like "set final camera pit to ** in ** seconds, set final zoom to ** in ** seconds".
And if you want to make the camera follow the guy for the whole game then find the command catagoy "follow" (or move) and use the command "have camera unit **, teather camera TRUE"
_________________
0h noez!11!!! one 11!! U just p00rd n00bs@uc3 a11 0v3r my l33t sk1llz!!!!!!11one!!111!!!one111!!!!!!!
[img]http://ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16541[/img]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [7 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Command & Conquer 3 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1193s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0142s) ][ Debug on ]