:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:41 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » HyperPatch
Suggestions and Bugs
Moderators: Global Moderators, HyperPatch Moderators, CCHyper
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [299 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author Message
Anderwin
General


Joined: 16 May 2005

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fr1dd wrote:
CCHyper wrote:
Thats an interesting read.

I never fixed the less common WaveClass error, the Ion Canon uses WaveClass where as the laser uses LaserDrawClass, so they are unrelated...

But firing the Ion Cannon to stop future crashes, strange...


If any interest. I have now uploaded a youtube video that shows the phenomenon in action. I did see later that you seperated WaveClass from LaserDrawClass and I only mentioned WaveClass in the video. Always thought it were the same thing. But I don't think you mind Wink.

Unlisted exclusively made video for this forum. 1280x720 Native resolution.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzuY-PDO6f4&hd=1


This is old news for me, that's why I nary never had this IE in TS. I can promise I didn't nary know this problem before I read it here Embarassed.

Edit: I just try a game now disable the Ion Cannon building in the rules.ini and the AI could not build it either. Nothing waveclass bug either on the Disscruption or how man spell it again or the Obelisk of Light.
_________________
Please, read the signature rules of the forum.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would be useful if you could specify a custom alternative palette for buildings/units/animations (and maybe terrain too, although it's not as essential).

Also, could you make it possible to give a unit's turret a firing animation instead of the turret itself?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:36 pm    Post subject: Train explodes on S-Corners =/ Reply with quote

I have found a nagging Bug on Trains (it seems, to be a bug)

In TI i build a Campain-map, with many train-tracks... on Positions like these in the attachment the Train-cars explodes... =/ Im not wont a have a burning forest but it is not fine =/

This Problem also happens in Firestorm-maps and vanilla-TS
is that fixable? =(

sorry for my bad English Sad


s-corner_train_exploding.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  21.3 KB
 Viewed:  9763 Time(s)

s-corner_train_exploding.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AFAIK the corners can't be that steep, make sure that the train has to move at least 2 tiles straight before turning to another direction.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx it solves my prob... Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dodgevipergts
Chem Warrior


Joined: 31 Jan 2011
Location: Sileby, Leicestershire, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i don't know if someone has mentioned this before but think you could make the spy logic like RA2 where you can select what unit you want your spy to be discised as

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the Disruptor / Laser-Bug- occours also with the CCHyper`s Patch
i had also tested it with Twisted Insurrection (also crashing)

Im attaching a Screenshot and the except.txt ... Sad or worsnt it fixed by this patch?

@anderwin: you should also disable laser-turrets =(


laser_bug_1.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  369.94 KB
 Viewed:  9683 Time(s)

laser_bug_1.png



EXCEPT.TXT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  EXCEPT.TXT
 Filesize:  20.75 KB
 Downloaded:  88 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This isn't a valid thread for posting IEs, this is only for suggestions for Hyperpatch. Post your IEs somewhere else, like create a new topic to the TS editing forum.

Anyway, turn your visual details to Medium, it fixes the LaserDrawClass error.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

^Rampastein wrote:
This isn't a valid thread for posting IEs, this is only for suggestions for Hyperpatch. Post your IEs somewhere else, like create a new topic to the TS editing forum.

Anyway, turn your visual details to Medium, it fixes the LaserDrawClass error.


hmm is that fixable? by a patch? =/ =/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The patch never fixed the lasers, only the Sonic Wave Beam.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah Ok.. and the ION-Cannon? Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do not remember fixing it...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32983

Increase limit on the length of the bridge (bridge repair logic).

Is this a limit? Or are there side effects?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you cross that limit, the bridge won't repair (in other words, it is no longer identified as a "bridge" -> The repair logic won't apply).
_________________

Twisted Insurrection co-leader

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dodgevipergts
Chem Warrior


Joined: 31 Jan 2011
Location: Sileby, Leicestershire, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

CCHyper wrote:
http://ppmsite.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32983

Increase limit on the length of the bridge (bridge repair logic).

Is this a limit? Or are there side effects?


you saw my topic then yes this would definetly be a good idea

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exley
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

out of curiosity the laser/obelisk draw error
cannot be fixed or it only takes you longer time to do it ?
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure if it has been mentioned before but the ability to 'save' + 'reload' multiplayer games would be great
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
MrTweek
Cyborg Soldier


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exley wrote:
out of curiosity the laser/obelisk draw error
cannot be fixed or it only takes you longer time to do it ?


Set the visual Details to medium, this will fix the bug... Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exley
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't want to do that
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
^Rampastein
Rampastring


Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 7:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exley wrote:
I don't want to do that

You barely lose anything when you do that. Light from lightposts will be slightly less smooth, lasers will be less wide and waterfall anims will be disabled (and I'm not sure about the last one).
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, waterfall anims will indeed be disabled.
Code:
[WA01X]
DetailLevel=2

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Starkku
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Toggling from high to medium also switches off all particle transparency effects as far as I know, but that's hardly a big deal.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, and too much particle already gives a lot of lag, not to mention the transparency stuff.
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exley
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 09 May 2011
Location: X-Files

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd still like to see if Hyper can answer
_________________
Ordosherrscher wrote:

though you can add a spawn animation with veins it will give you some weird ... stuff
it spawned veins, but also Rocks, Brigdes ...

Tony wrote:

Bridgehole Monster Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holy_Master
Commander


Joined: 21 Jul 2004
Location: Thailand

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it possible to make screen scroll moving smooth when using arrow key like ra2?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Additional ArmorTypes so TS could also be viable armor wise to RA2/YR Maybe?
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im working on a system where i can still use the existing Verses= key rather than add another key.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well Ares uses both, which is surely nicer to use than just adding extra percentages to Verses (which could easily get confusing with a lot of extra armours).
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TechnoType.AttachAnimA=
TechnoType.AttachAnimA.X= ;offset along body center line
TechnoType.AttachAnimA.Y= ;left/right offset vertical to body center line

TechnoType.AttachAnimB=
TechnoType.AttachAnimB.X=
TechnoType.AttachAnimB.Y=

Two keys which attach an animation to the object in the moment when it is created and removes the anims again when it is killed. TechnoType, so it works for Aircraft, Vehicles, Infantry and Buildings. Maybe even Overlays and Terraintypes would be cool.
Similar how the Anim= key on a weapon attaches a muzzleflash anim to the object, which is then also following the moving object.

With such a key, we can finally have rotors for aircraft. Two keys, so dual rotor aircraft líke the Chinook work too.
This can be also used for many other things, like hovercraft unit dust effect, tanks with spinning radar next to the turret, units which use this to constantly do damage, create a unit with a restricted lifetime (the anim would be used to kill the unit after a while)
etc etc
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wouldn't you need a third axis as well? You know, something to adjust whether the anim plays under the unit, and in what angles (especially if the unit is a voxel).
_________________

Twisted Insurrection co-leader

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, because animation is 2D only and render layer adjustments are done in art.ini via the different keys like YSortAdjust, YDrawOffset, NormalZAdjust, Flat=yes, Surface=yes etc.

This wouldn't be sorted in a renderlayer according to its facing, but only either play on top or below.
Something like muzzleflashs which are shown above the unit when facing south and behind when facing north isn't necessary and too much fuss for such a small effect imo. It's surely hard enough to get this done in the first place, even if there might be code reuseable like the weapon Anim= key.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, in Ares, it was enough for the anim to set the technotype holding it as owner. I think the code for this is already in TS as part of EMPulseSparkles. (since this thing is effectively AttachEffect's Anim, with offsets)

EDIT: Tho, I couldn't get those layerthingies working on it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
CCHyper
Defense Minister


Joined: 07 Apr 2005

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aye, AnimClass::Attach_To() just takes an Anim instance and a ObjectClass pointer of the object to attach to.

Parachutes, Damage Fires, EMPulse anim all use this same method.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds to me that this is easier implementable than expected. Am i right?
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2012 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To place an animation onto a unit is simple. To maintain it perfectly (passengers, delayment, expiration)... that is the tricky one.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RadarInvisible=yes does not work on buildings. Sad
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
RadarInvisible=yes does not work on buildings. Sad


Works in RA2/YR
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are lots of things which work in RA2 which don't work in TS.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mevitar
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 31 Dec 2010

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about RadarVisible=yes/no?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is by default no, and when set to yes, will make it visible on radar even when under shroud. (see rules.ini comments section)
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A key which converts a unit's tiberium storage to either Charge or Ammo.

Edit: The AI should automatically target tiberium lifeforms that get within firing range without having to be attacked by them first (so that a single visceroid won't be able to wipe cripple a well defended AI base anymore).

A way to also allow player controlled units to automatically target neutral units as well would also be nice.

Edit2: ProductionAnimDamaged doesn't work correctly for war factories (it only appears once you start repairing the structure and otherwise it'll show the normal/undamaged production anim).
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When using Wall=yes special logic, the Overlay can't be set to a certain TerrainType via the Land= key.
e.g. giving GAWALL Land=Clear doesn't makes the wall passable.

However, on every other OverlayType does the Land key work perfectly fine, so there has to be a hardcoded restriction on Wall, which prevents the Land usage.

It would be nice to remove this hardcoded restriction of Wall=yes.
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would be nice if HarvesterDumpRate could be specified either per refinery or per harvester (per harvester would surely be most flexible for modders though).
This way different factions can dump tiberium at different rates or a single faction could even own multiple harvesters of which one is able to dump its load faster than the other.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Small addition: HarvesterDumpRate and HarvesterLoadRate should allow floating point numbers.
HarvesterDumpRate=0 is too fast and 1 already too slow
HarvesterLoadRate=1 is still very slow and with 0 it never harvests any tiberium (0.9 doesn't works)
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2013 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found that when a map has enough cell anims to cause lag (for most people that means you'll need a lot of them, but that's besides the point), disabling them by lowering the Detail Level doesn't stop the lag (at least it doesn't online) because the game still loads those animations.

So I tried disabling those cell anims by renaming the Tile%02dAnim string in the exe and tested it in Skirmish; as hoped the cell anims indeed weren't there anymore and when I checked the file log they also weren't even loaded (they before I renamed the string). Unfortunately when I tested this online it caused a desync when the other player didn't have this string renamed in the exe as well, even though all cell anims already used  RandomRate without causing any sync errors before.

So would it be possible to make only one player not load certain animations at all when an online game starts while all other players do load those animations, without causing any sync errors?
I was hoping to improve the game performance in online games for people with lower end systems this way.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
epicelite
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 09 Jan 2009

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Would it be possible to...

Have aircraft stay in the air unless told specifically to land? ("Deploy" would have them land, or told to dock at a helipad?)

Make transports unload faster or all passengers at once?

A hotkey to turn on firestorm wall?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarkVen9109
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 02 Nov 2012
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

epcielite: Aircraft is possible to stay in air here in TS however, you have to manipulate the speed of aircraft by reducing it to three or downwards. That's the only boundary for making an aircraft sustain its airborne capability.

My Suggestion: Could you do something with Garrisoning structures hyper? Provided that once a set of units have successfully garrisoned a building, EVA will play "Structure Garrisoned" or anything a person could supply a sound for. Bet you can do it Wink

Edit:
Can you also, add a voice select feature for strucutres? I made one for my Barracks, Hand of Nod, and War Factories but I don't want to render them obsolete Sad

Last edited by DarkVen9109 on Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:38 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aircraft using the BalloonHover workaround can never land again.
epicelite wants them still landable when ordered to do so, thus having more control over them.

DarkVen9109 wrote:
Can you also, add a voice select feature for strucutres?

VoiceSelect works on Buildings already

see comment section in rules.ini
Code:
; VoiceSelect = list of voices when selecting this object (def=none)
; VoiceMove = list of voices to use when giving object a movement order (def=none)
; VoiceAttack = list of voices to use when giving object an attack order (def=none)
; VoiceDie = list of voices to use when it dies (def=none)
; VoiceFeedback = list of voices that may give when taking damage (def=none)

it says object, not unit. They stand under the general keys that apply for all objects, not only under units. Wink
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarkVen9109
Pyro Sniper


Joined: 02 Nov 2012
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ahh so epicelite make them wanted to act like Siege Choppers for RA2 good one. But on the other hand, speaking of Balloon Hovers, maybe it would also be a good idea to make aircrafts sustain their stay in flight even if speed is above 3 only if HyperPatch would wish to do so.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 6 of 6 [299 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Tiberian Sun Editing Forum » HyperPatch
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.7710s ][ Queries: 16 (0.3930s) ][ Debug on ]