Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Tue Apr 23, 2024 1:30 pm
All times are UTC + 0
RedUtils: current status + future plans
Moderators: Community Tools Developpers
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 2 [52 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: 1, 2 Next
John Galt
Commander

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:02 am    Post subject:  RedUtils: current status + future plans Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Firstly, thank you, Banshee Smile

Now, about the utilities (they're made with Delphi, if anyone's interested) :

My INI checker is almost finished, all I have to do now is to tweak the interface, but the core is complete and (so far) flawless. So expect it to be done during next week.

As for the AI editor, I started coding it, and only problem I encountered so far was that spaces in TriggerType name confuse the trigger parser... I'll have to work around it somehow or just replace the spaces with underscores.

Also, JhonnyRey's idea for AI Randomizer (to randomly create extra ai stuff to increase variety of attacks) is pretty cool and I shall start coding it asap.

I'll try to put up some screenshots next week if you're interested.

Any ideas for new utilities or improvement of these are welcome.

Last edited by John Galt on Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:04 am; edited 1 time in total

Mike
Commander

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

well i deas for the randomizer

it must let your extra mod units added in
it must know what units to put in, in categorys for example siege units tank units anti infantry units
etc

John Galt
Commander