Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::


The time now is Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:36 am
All times are UTC + 0
Adding Objectives To SP Maps
Moderators: Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Phantom139
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Location: US

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:09 am    Post subject:  Adding Objectives To SP Maps
Subject description: Finally figured this out
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

With some schema research, and trial/error process, I have discovered how to make objectives for your custom maps. I'll post updates to this as I find them, but for now, this is what I have.

Each mission can be assigned objectives through the "Interface" section in the worldbuilder, but to get them to show up in the game, you need to make some changes to the overrides.xml file that is in your map's folder.

Primary/Bonus objectives are handled by a simple flag, and are shown in my code snippet below.

So, what you need to do is align your mission objectives in worldbuilder with the ones inside your XML file, and the result, becomes something like this:

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<AssetDeclaration
   xmlns="uri:ea.com:eala:asset"
   xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
   <Tags/>
   <Includes/>

  <MissionObjectiveList
    id="ModuleTag_MissionList">
    <MissionObjectiveTag
      Description="OBJECTIVE:RSA001_1"
      Script="OBJECTIVE:SCRIPTRSA001_1">
    </MissionObjectiveTag>
    <MissionObjectiveTag
      Description="OBJECTIVE:RSA001_2"
      Script="OBJECTIVE:SCRIPTRSA001_2"
      IsBonusObjective="true">
    </MissionObjectiveTag>
    <MissionObjectiveTag
      Description="OBJECTIVE:RSA001_3"
      Script="OBJECTIVE:SCRIPTRSA001_3">
    </MissionObjectiveTag>    
  </MissionObjectiveList>
  
</AssetDeclaration>


To actually have text in those strings, create a map.str file and put it in your map directory.

the Script="OBJECTIVE:SCRIPTRSA001_1" tag is when you roll the mouse over the objective arrow, and it is displayed when the camera initially shows the objective.

the Description="OBJECTIVE:RSA001_1" tag is shown in the objectives hud (O key)

BuildMap.bat your map from there.

Hope this helps anyone who has been looking for this.


Key Words: #Tutorials #Mapping #TiberiumWars #KanesWrath #RedAlert3 #RedAlert3Uprising #WorldBuilder 

_________________
C&C Fan & Modder. Ex-Mod Dev for multiple mods across multiple C&C Games.

Last edited by Phantom139 on Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:25 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Ju-Jin
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 23 Mar 2009
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

1. Nothing new... made a post with that some time ago but no one seemed to care.
2. Xml code is broken here, only shows tag names.
3. How about map.str?

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Phantom139
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Location: US

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ju-Jin wrote:
1. Nothing new... made a post with that some time ago but no one seemed to care.
2. Xml code is broken here, only shows tag names.
3. How about map.str?


was about to modify the post with newer findings on fixing those. just thought it would be a good reference because I couldn't seem to find it earlier.

Thanks for the heads up on #2. forgot to check the disable HTML box.

_________________
C&C Fan & Modder. Ex-Mod Dev for multiple mods across multiple C&C Games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Ju-Jin
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 23 Mar 2009
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Phantom139
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Location: US

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Still completely lost on how to add the new "Faction" Templates to the worldbuilder. That would be really handy right about now, and I can't seem to find where they keep that in the XML.

Also, how does one include .ini's with the WB, because it should be contained in the mod's BIG file. but yet it's not loading into my WB.

_________________
C&C Fan & Modder. Ex-Mod Dev for multiple mods across multiple C&C Games.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
 
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

[ Time: 0.1469s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0078s) ][ Debug on ]