:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:39 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Generals Editing Forum
Generals Modding
Moderators: Generals Moderators, Global Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
LoveMan
Soldier


Joined: 27 Feb 2009

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:00 am    Post subject:  Generals Modding
Subject description: Stinger Solider
Reply with quote

Hey Smile

I was wondering how can I make the stinger solider bulidable, like where I go and what I do Smile
Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frontlines
Missile Trooper


Joined: 23 Nov 2009
Location: Charleston, SC

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

-Edited-
Sorry about the double post.. I thought I edited this post, instead of making a new one :/

Last edited by Frontlines on Thu May 26, 2011 12:45 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Frontlines
Missile Trooper


Joined: 23 Nov 2009
Location: Charleston, SC

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 11:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. Here ya go.


I'll assume you already have you .INI files extracted

Open up your "Commandbutton.INI"
and add this code.

Code:
CommandButton Command_ConstructGLAInfantryStinger 
  Command       = UNIT_BUILD   
  Object        = GLAInfantryStingerSoldier
  TextLabel     = CONTROLBAR:ConstructAmericaInfantryRanger   ;;You can create a new string and place here, for now, it's using the AmericaInfantryRanger text string
  ButtonImage   = SARanger   ;; This is the icon for the American Ranger
  ButtonBorderType        = BUILD ; Identifier for the User as to what kind of button this is
  DescriptLabel           = CONTROLBAR:ToolTipUSABuildRanger
End



Now.. you made a button that'd create a GLA Stinger Soldier.

Next thing to do, is place that button somewhere.
Save your commandbuttons and close it.

Find your "CommandSet.INI" and open it.

Find this :
Code:

CommandSet GLABarracksCommandSet
  1  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryRebel
  2  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryRPGTrooper
  3  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryTerrorist
  4  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryAngryMob
  5  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryHijacker
  6  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryJarmenKell
  7  = Command_ConstructGLAInfantrySaboteur
  8  = Command_UpgradeGLAInfantryRebelBoobyTrapAttack
; camo net
  11  = Command_UpgradeGLARebelCaptureBuilding
  13 = Command_SetRallyPoint
  14 = Command_Sell
End


and add "12 = Command_ConstructGLAInfantryStinger" without quotations.



Now.. Upon researching this a tad, I noticed that the Stinger is no longer selectable. Thus, this will require further modding.

Once done with the commandset, save and close it.

Go to the "Objects" Folder and find the "GLAInfantry.INI" File and open it.

Find the GLAInfantryStingerSoldier part
and scroll down to

Code:
; *** ENGINEERING Parameters ***
  RadarPriority = UNIT
  KindOf =


Now, after the "KindOf = " You'll see a bunch of things.. now.. Im not gonna fully test this, I don't know what other problems will incur, but simply, just add "SELECTABLE" Into that list, no quotations, and voila.

I don't know what else is disabled and such, but for the most part, you just added a button that allowed the construction of the Stinger soldier, and then added that button to a building.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
the splat
Civilian


Joined: 05 Jun 2011

PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This stinger soldier will probably need to be assigned a locomotor unless you want it to crash on building one.
great info though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frontlines
Missile Trooper


Joined: 23 Nov 2009
Location: Charleston, SC

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the splat wrote:
This stinger soldier will probably need to be assigned a locomotor unless you want it to crash on building one.
great info though.


He's right.. I didn't even check if it had a locomotor. -_-;;

Thanks for that :]

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Generals Editing Forum
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1416s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0172s) ][ Debug on ]