:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:13 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Tutorials Vault
[RA2/YR] Creating Cameos from Voxels for Voxel Units
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 2 [55 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Author Message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:57 pm    Post subject:   [RA2/YR] Creating Cameos from Voxels for Voxel Units
Subject description: Image Heavy...
Reply with quote

Well I guess i'll get started on this tutorial. Cameos is a bit of a double-edged sword. Most often you'll be having to use a bit of your imagination on creating them or touching up cameos. For this tutorial I'll be using my Athena Cannon. Do note this is how I make my cameos some people may have different approaches but so far this way has seem to do good for me.

For this Tutorial I shall be using Photoshop CS5, but I think GIMP may also suffice...

1) Find a suitable background.

For this Tutorial I shall be using this Image:


2) Next make a voxel with all the parts of your unit in it. In my case a turret and the chassis. Go to the Display 3D Window and change the House Color to the side of your choice. (More often than not you may opt to instead recolor these to the same hue of your unit itself.)


3) After you've done these two it's time to start work on the actual cameo. Start cropping & resizing your background to exactly 60x48. This is the standard Cameo Size.



4) Now remember that screenshot of the Voxel. This time remove everything else that you do not need and copy that over to the 60x48 image. Resize to the appropriate size of your choice.

From here I usually make 3 copies of the Unit. Layered from Top to Bottom:

Resized with Gaussian Blur (25% opacity)
Resized with Blur Effect (50% opacity)
Resized with Sharpen Effect
Resized

You should now end up with something like this:


5) Next add a shadow layer, The Shadow Layer is a jet black color with opacity set to 50-65% usually.

Also I've opted to touch up the background by namely adding a sunlight from the top left corner for the shadow to seem more believable.

It should now look something close to this:



6) Next step is to apply the same glass effect as per Red Alert 2 Style. I've made my own version of it with the Transparency set up already so you just need to copy this over as the top-most layer for now. (Original Glass Effect is somewhere here in PPM)


All that's left now is to add in the Text and the Text Bar. Download the Template somewhere in PPM (Again...Sorry I can't remember Laughing ) Write up the name accordingly to your unit's name. Remember name's are all centered and are 1 pixel off from the bottom. The Upper Text is always pure white and the Bottom Text has the shading.

The Chevron is 2 pixels off from the top and top-left.

Here we have the pre-final version:


All that's left now is to export this into SHP Builder.

And here it is as exported using the RA2 Cameo Palette... with some touch-ups of course.


As SHP Builder isn't always that great, results may vary greatly from what you want and as always this is a trial-and-error thing so don't get disappointed too much.... With Ares you may opt to use PCX instead which allows you to keep the details of the original image.

Hope this helps.  Razz

Key Words: #Tutorials #SHPs #Cameos #Graphics #Media #Photoshop #GIMP #OSSHPBuilder #RedAlert2 #YurisRevenge #OpenRA 

_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Last edited by Atomic_Noodles on Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:15 pm; edited 2 times in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usually a frog's-eye-view works best for big and mighty units. I'd also recommend some touch-ups in photoshop like making the windows look more realistic (i.e. not black).
_________________

Twisted Insurrection co-leader

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some suggestions and my own method:

1) You should also draw shadow on the voxel, otherwise it just looks flat (obviously).

2) I personally also apply a scratchy metal texture (screen blend) as a cheap way of getting extra detail.

3) Then if there are any tracks visible I use a track texture and morph it to the right shape to fit the voxel.

I have also attached a copy of a PSD as example.


cameo_example.png
 Description:
results
 Filesize:  15.09 KB
 Viewed:  19766 Time(s)

cameo_example.png



Cameo_Example.rar
 Description:
PSD example

Download
 Filename:  Cameo_Example.rar
 Filesize:  329.23 KB
 Downloaded:  498 Time(s)


_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Last edited by OmegaBolt on Sat May 12, 2012 8:34 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009
Location: The Fang

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a good basic cameo tutorial, that would work best if you redid all your voxels to match. I think you should do the effort to find the photoshop element you used or upload it (with proper credit given) so that people can easily use your tutorial.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OmegaBolt wrote:
Some suggestions and my own method:

1) You should also draw shadow on the voxel, otherwise it just looks flat (obviously).

2) I personally also apply a scratchy metal texture (screen blend) as a cheap way of getting extra detail.

3) Then if there are any tracks visible I use a track texture and morph it to the right shape to fit the voxel.

I have also attached a copy of a PSD as example.



OmegaBolt !!! I tried making Cameo by many ways , but they weren't looked realistic like your owns . Could you create a guide for that ??? Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As stated, on its own the Voxel will still look... voxelly. Usually you'll need to touch it up yourself with your own brush strokes dabbled here and there. The One I posted is a pretty quick one with some very few brush strokes here and there.

A final one usually has alot of layers with it. So it does take time. This one I made is just a quick one which should be sufficient enough for most basic voxels.


Another tip I may suggest is coloring the Sections you want to the appropriate hue you want before resizing the Screen Captured Voxel as it may prove to be more difficult when recoloring it after the downscaling.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I read the points in this guide and took a quick screen capture at an angle I thought might look good, though later on I realized that it's not right.

Still for testing purposes I did some editing of the tank image and placed it over the same background used by the op.

I manually added some shadows and adjusted brightness and contrast of the layers to what I thought were good values.

Here's the end result.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks nice, although the Text is covering some of the Voxel and the Voxel is on the wrong perspective. But overall it's okay, just needs to be in the right perspective and it'll be perfect.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sir Shockwave
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 06 Sep 2011

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many thanks Noodles for a most useful Tutorial. I'll see what I can come up with X3

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Noodles : Could u show me the way to make a Cameo like OmegaBolt's owns in above post ? Thanks alots Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sir Shockwave
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 06 Sep 2011

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's a quick something I hammered together. I couldn't find all the functions you listed however, so I had to cut corners. The final text had to be edited in SHP Builder.



Also, I used the Voxol Viewer rather than the 3D Viewer in the editor. Couldn't find a way to paste the turret into the same voxol without getting an internal system error.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Speeder
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Location: Point Hope

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With such positioning text will cover 40% of the unit itself.. what do you need so much sky for? Move the whole picture up, unit should be in the middle of the cameo, not at the bottom.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Krow
Commander


Joined: 30 Jan 2010
Location: Malaysia

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shouldn't this be in the media hut tutorial?
_________________
Team Black wrote:
interesting seeing your voxel work. They're still better than Aro's!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On Step 4, Opacity is specified in the Layer's Window. From 0-100% with 100% being solid and lesser being more transparent.

Gaussian Blur,Blur are in (Filters -> Blur) Tab in the Top Windows

The Same goes with the Sharpness Effect (Filters -> Sharpen)

To save to as a 8-bit PCX hover over to (Image -> Mode)
In there the settings should be set as Indexed, 8-bit.

Exact Palette
Colors: 256
Forced: Primaries

Then Save As : PCX
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Starkku
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atomic_Noodles wrote:

Forced: Primaries


Even though it might not have noticeable effect, this is a stupid move since it forces the primary colors (you don't say?) into the palette, possibly wasting good color slots that could've been used for something else.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DaRTzO
Laser Commando


Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Location: Country Swing

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In other words you're losing quality? #Tongue

This is a good tutorial and explains rather clearly how to make good looking cameos on your own.

@ Earthman. If you're incapable of following and learning how to make cameos of any style from this it's your own fault.

Just try out different methods and experiment.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EVA-251
General


Joined: 20 Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere in Michigan, I suppose.

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting. I could help you build on to this tutorial. Know a thing or two about voxel cameos. :>
_________________
ORA/YR modder/artist, DOOM mapper, aka evanb90
Project Lead Developer, New-Star Strike (2014-), RA Tweaked (2015-)
Former Project Lead Developer Star Strike (2005-2012), Z-Mod (2006-2007), RA1.5 (2008-2013), The Cold War (2006-2007)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Starkku wrote:
Atomic_Noodles wrote:

Forced: Primaries


Even though it might not have noticeable effect, this is a stupid move since it forces the primary colors (you don't say?) into the palette, possibly wasting good color slots that could've been used for something else.


Oh yeah, sorry about that. I just usually forget that mine is set to Primary by default. But yeah Forced:None is the best choice.

Everybody can help in on this tutorial. After all this is for the betterment of everyone's mods after all. Smile
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Orac
President


Joined: 11 Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't allied vehicles have a green colour in camoes?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 8:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Orac wrote:
Don't allied vehicles have a green colour in camoes?


I'm making them Blue in my Mod. Laughing
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks alot. And here's my first one Razz . It's looking good ? huh ? Razz




Yuri Land Staker.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Yuri Land Staker.rar
 Filesize:  41.22 KB
 Downloaded:  378 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aro
Alcohol Fueled


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's looking... something...
_________________


Retired from modding. All the best, PPM!

Twisted Insurrection [Version 0.6]
Twisted Insurrection OST [Vol. 6]
Twisted Insurrection: Gallery

Tiberian Sun Client (Includes UMP)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Earthman wrote:
Thanks alot. And here's my first one Razz . It's looking good ? huh ? Razz

No
I can't even make out what it is, its just a mess of colours

OmegaBolts look good though
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 1:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ Earthman,The Cameo looks too blurry like something from jpeg. When saving images for preview use PNG or GIF, Jpeg has a known tendency to distort images.

@ Sir Shockwave usually I make a dummy voxel unit which has all the sections of the unit.

You can import a section in VXLSEIII under (Section -> New -> Import from another Model) Then just add the Turret or whatever you need added.

Then open HVA Builder to adjust the hva of the unit. You can do a screenshot from there (I just use Print Screen Button) then paste that into a new file in photoshop.

That's how I got the turret into the Athena Cannon Cameo.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks all Razz

@Noodle : I made it from the vxl's turret. So , the object in the icon is the big turret Very Happy. I made it as *.jpg , rename it's to 0000.jpg and then import it in to SHP Builder. I did by that way because i have a problem with the text , if i made it by Paint Shop Pro , the text will be 7 pixels height. But add the text will take much time Sad
Until now , I don't know how to make a icon like OmegaBolt's one Confused
I like that vxl style...huhuhuhu .

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sir Shockwave
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 06 Sep 2011

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Atomic_Noodles wrote:
@ Sir Shockwave usually I make a dummy voxel unit which has all the sections of the unit.

You can import a section in VXLSEIII under (Section -> New -> Import from another Model) Then just add the Turret or whatever you need added.

Then open HVA Builder to adjust the hva of the unit. You can do a screenshot from there (I just use Print Screen Button) then paste that into a new file in photoshop.

That's how I got the turret into the Athena Cannon Cameo.


Thanks for the heads up...though I think HVA Builder has broke. Again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Earthman wrote:
Thanks alot. And here's my first one Razz . It's looking good ? huh ? Razz


You may want to save preview images as png, not jpeg.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks u so much Smile . I'll try doing by other ways...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are my 2nd time cameos.


Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Graion Dilach
Defense Minister


Joined: 22 Nov 2010
Location: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Much better, if you ask me. Top right seems good.
_________________



AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey they don't look too bad at all. The top right as Graion said looks best to me, although the unit needs a bit of sharpening.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks u all Razz . I have made some color styles of it. Could u help me choose any one of them for Cameo ? Razz


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why my avatar name is "Vehicle thief" Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ROFL! These ranks are just based on PPM: Final Dawn units. After some posts, your rank will become the name of another unit. In short, nothing personal.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh yes ! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For fitting with currently Sov cameos the bottom right would probably work best.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah .So the bottom right will be my Cameo Very Happy

Thanks..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sir Shockwave
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 06 Sep 2011

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had another go at the tutorial. I'm still dealing with malfunctioning technology, but I decided to apply the same process to something a little different.



I ended up using Auto Sharpen as my photoshop doesn't appear to have a Sharpen filter. It still seems to look okay though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sir Shockwave wrote:
I had another go at the tutorial. I'm still dealing with malfunctioning technology, but I decided to apply the same process to something a little different.



I ended up using Auto Sharpen as my photoshop doesn't appear to have a Sharpen filter. It still seems to look okay though.


That's strange for me the Smart Sharpen is listed in a dropdown from the Filter Effects i.e: (Filter - Sharpen - [Various Filter Types])

Maybe make the Zeppelin bigger. (Like the Kirov Cameo)
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 12:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give me the Screen shot from Hva Builder or Vxl Editor of that Unit. I want to try to make cameo for it. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bu7loos
Commander


Joined: 27 Jul 2011
Location: Kuwait

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My own Edit #Tongue Ra2 with Ra3 style but Ra3 Style need a custom plate which is supported by ARES and also supports PCX which makes the job alot Easier.


Test-4.png
 Description:
With Bevel.
 Filesize:  9.23 KB
 Viewed:  18866 Time(s)

Test-4.png



Test-2.png
 Description:
With Out Bevel.
 Filesize:  9.17 KB
 Viewed:  18874 Time(s)

Test-2.png



Untitled-1.png
 Description:
Standered Ra2.
 Filesize:  6.74 KB
 Viewed:  18874 Time(s)

Untitled-1.png



_________________
Call me "Victor" if you find it anoying to type my account name #Tongue.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Earthman
Soldier


Joined: 11 May 2012
Location: Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool cameos Smile . I think i should learn u more Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Natit_Titan
Disk Thrower


Joined: 20 May 2012

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get ideas from the final war, but when add original text, cameo is too large Sad


cameo.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  9.48 KB
 Viewed:  18796 Time(s)

cameo.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't want to get "heavy" but did modder666 allow you to use that cameo template? I'd rather it was Final War exclusive as long as modder wants it, unless he gave you permission.

Not sure what you mean though about adding text.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DaRkGlAcEoN
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 13 May 2013
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2013 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, this was helpful
_________________
You can call me Dark or Glace/Glaceon if my name is annoying to type.

4StarGeneral wrote:
I CAN USE CAPS TOO, HOW DOES IT FEEL?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zero18
Commander


Joined: 10 Dec 2012
Location: I'm too busy conquering the world!

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made two cameos of my own. And test it to see how it looks inside the game, but apparently I forgot how to make it fit to the right palette. It shows weird color. I can't believe I forgot how to do it... I need someone to tell me how to fix it.

And by the way, how does my cameos looks? Is it good?


HurricaneImage.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  2.19 KB
 Viewed:  15635 Time(s)

HurricaneImage.png



PrismTank.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  2.42 KB
 Viewed:  15635 Time(s)

PrismTank.png



CameoError.png
 Description:
ERROR1
 Filesize:  3.73 KB
 Viewed:  15635 Time(s)

CameoError.png



_________________
Mod Leader and founder of World Domination


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DaRkGlAcEoN
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 13 May 2013
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 12:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They're not bad. Better than what I can do. Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m7
Commander


Joined: 17 Apr 2009
Location: The Fang

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Natit_Titan: Me not answering the PM doesn't give you consent to imitate my graphic style for cameos (which, btw, you're missing a lot to achieve the same look) so I would appreciate it if you didn't use that in a public mod.

This thread is good, I'll have to upload something similar on how I work on my cameos and then the community can give me the feedback received here.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
freedom fighter
General


Joined: 14 May 2009

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Zero18: Your palette should be Red Alert 2 --> cameo.pal if you're not using custom palettes.
_________________
The future belongs to The Forgotten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Atomic_Noodles
Defense Minister


Joined: 05 Oct 2011

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been meaning to update this for a long time but haven't had the time to do so though... If you need a glass template download the Cameo Package i also put up in here.
_________________
~ Excelsior ~

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 2 [55 Posts] Goto page: 1, 2 Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Tutorials Vault
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.5919s ][ Queries: 21 (0.1112s) ][ Debug on ]