:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:27 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Alpha Projects » Command and Conquer: Rewire
Reinforce Phoenix Base
Moderators: Gangster
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [19 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Blade
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 23 Dec 2003

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:30 pm    Post subject:  Reinforce Phoenix Base Reply with quote

I was bored so I did a quick a dirty port of the first GDI mission to rewire. I had to replace most of the text triggers and such and the win condition doesn't seem to fire, but you can get to the point where you can play the mission. Still needs a fair bit of work but I thought I'd post it anyway in case anyone else wants to play about with it some more.


gdi01t.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  gdi01t.zip
 Filesize:  34.63 KB
 Downloaded:  159 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting

I dont have RA2 installed, screenies would be nice if u have the time Smile
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
FinalMoon
Cyborg Cannon


Joined: 21 Apr 2003

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll test this out at some point. I'm excited to see it. Gangster told me how to get FA2 to recognize the pallettes, I've just got to go in and change around some mix files. Awesome work though Blade.
_________________
Over and out,
~FinalMoon

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was thinking, it would be quite nice if the Demo missions for TS could be converted over as the de facto Rewire preview/test campaign Smile

Probably quite a bit of work though?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Gangster
Commander


Joined: 11 Jun 2004
Location: Moscow, Russia

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, that one was amazing! It got freezed on dropship sequence with my version (now I actually must find the reason why) butI have spent best 15 minutes of my life just staring on screen o.o
_________________

Work is much like a wife. It feed me. It f*ck me.
Gangster is a Project Perfect Wuj (c)Aro

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Strange, I have installed RA2/YR plus rewire + Ares

But when I load this mission, the screen goes black and it says

'Establishing Battlefield control, standby'

and then I get
Fatal Error!

and the game crashes

Probably something I have done wrong if others can play it ok... Sad
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Blade
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 23 Dec 2003

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SMIFFGIG wrote:
I was thinking, it would be quite nice if the Demo missions for TS could be converted over as the de facto Rewire preview/test campaign Smile

Probably quite a bit of work though?


Which are the demo missions? I might take a look at them when I get chance.

Gangster wrote:
Oh, that one was amazing! It got freezed on dropship sequence with my version (now I actually must find the reason why) butI have spent best 15 minutes of my life just staring on screen o.o


The dropships don't drop anything for me, they just land and then fly off again. I haven't looked yet, but I'm guessing the unit names in the taskforce are different in RW than TS or the way the game handles taskforces with a transport has changed in YR.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blade wrote:

Which are the demo missions? I might take a look at them when I get chance.


Demo mission 1 'Initiation'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LmU9g0Dis0&feature=player_detailpage#t=20s
Demo mission 2 'Clean Sweep'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVa2rVE-UUA&feature=player_detailpage#t=18s


Interestingly the first mission was shown in a preview vid for TS before release. Yet the demo missions were not released until quite a few months after TS release and of course neither were included in the full game.

Here is the download
ftp://ftp.westwood.com/pub/tiberiansun/previews/demo

Edit: The person playing the demo missions in the video, has tried to complete them as quick as possible, not exploring half the map or triggering half the events explaining Tiberium lifeforms and such.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Alex06
Commander


Joined: 21 Sep 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SMIFFGIG wrote:
Interesting

I dont have RA2 installed, screenies would be nice if u have the time Smile

I agree with Smiffgig.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
SuperJoe
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2009

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 12:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SMIFFGIG wrote:
Blade wrote:

Which are the demo missions? I might take a look at them when I get chance.


Demo mission 1 'Initiation'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LmU9g0Dis0&feature=player_detailpage#t=20s


Didn't realise you can turn light posts on / off like this. Doesn't work with the AlphaImage, but buildings with LightVisibility, LightIntensity, LightRedTint, etc can be turned on / off. Guess you learn something new every day.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SuperJoe wrote:
Didn't realise you can turn light posts on / off like this. Doesn't work with the AlphaImage, but buildings with LightVisibility, LightIntensity, LightRedTint, etc can be turned on / off. Guess you learn something new every day.


Yeah, it's done in at least one mission in Firestorm, on Factory Recall. The green and red light posts in the Cyborg production plant go on and off depending on the production stage.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SuperJoe wrote:
Didn't realise you can turn light posts on / off like this. Doesn't work with the AlphaImage, but buildings with LightVisibility, LightIntensity, LightRedTint, etc can be turned on / off. Guess you learn something new every day.


Yea they are quite trigger happy maps, I guess to show off TS (shame more of this type of stuff wasn't used in the final game)

A few things I noticed was, the ability to enter friendly Civilian units and the way the lightposts switch off in the Nod base when they are in low power.
Simple but effective

Edit: The only problem with having the original demo missions as the preview for TS Rewire is that it won't show off all the new features of rewire.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Team Black
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Location: Georgia, USA Posts: Over 9000

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well there's the nostalgia factor, and that's pretty important
_________________
The Fall of Hammerfest - Epic Tiberian chain story

Tiberian Odyssey mapping department
The Team Black Index - Steam: TeamBlack aka BeastMode

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Team Black wrote:
well there's the nostalgia factor, and that's pretty important

Yea I was thinking that when I suggested it.

Maybe a 3rd mission or a Nod mission(s) could be made with the main purpose of showing off a ton of Rewire additions?

Although I can suggest this, I don't know who would make these?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Team Black
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Location: Georgia, USA Posts: Over 9000

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd be down. Then again I'm already behind in my Odyssey mapping
_________________
The Fall of Hammerfest - Epic Tiberian chain story

Tiberian Odyssey mapping department
The Team Black Index - Steam: TeamBlack aka BeastMode

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blade
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 23 Dec 2003

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, here is a screen shot of the mission starting up. There are some tiles that haven't been made for RW yet so they are off pallet.


pheonix.png
 Description:
starting position pic
 Filesize:  1.09 MB
 Viewed:  6619 Time(s)

pheonix.png



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OmegaBolt
President


Joined: 21 Mar 2005
Location: York, England

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooooh, this mod really looks fantastic. Are those god rays in the latest release? I remember saying I'd make some maps for this and I might definately have a go, if just converting some existing ones.
_________________
TAK02 wrote:
Screw AttachEffect. Can't think of any use for it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Team Black
Defense Minister


Joined: 25 Sep 2006
Location: Georgia, USA Posts: Over 9000

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 12:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The lighting makes my eye twitch, but otherwise looks encouraging
_________________
The Fall of Hammerfest - Epic Tiberian chain story

Tiberian Odyssey mapping department
The Team Black Index - Steam: TeamBlack aka BeastMode

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
daviperdragon
Soldier


Joined: 31 Dec 2009
Location: MI, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent work, Though it never made scene why this outpost is so important in the campaign.
_________________
Total Annihilation is the only battle strategy.
my Moddb.com account

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [19 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Alpha Projects » Command and Conquer: Rewire
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1518s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0171s) ][ Debug on ]