:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:05 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Suggestions
Color replace. replace color with erase
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
OrangeNero
Commander


Joined: 11 Jan 2012

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:25 am    Post subject:  Color replace. replace color with erase Reply with quote

For import of gif it is vital that we can simply erase all the white background. for this an option to replace a color with invisible or erase would AFAIK perfect. It works in paint.net.
Manually editing it out with eraser takes ages especially with multiple frames.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Starkku
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Tough luck if the BG color is used on the actual image as well, though.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Twitter Channel URL
OrangeNero
Commander


Joined: 11 Jan 2012

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know where color replace is but its not possible to replace a color with invisible or erased or transparent or whatever you call it AFAIK.
When I import a gif or animated PNG I get in OSHP a white background. The tricky thing is this white background is not there in other picture editing software so I can't just edit it with something else than OSHP AFAIK.

I tried it manually on an 8 frames explosion and it takes hours to erase every white pixel.
_________________
Free Tibed!
EA for worst company of the decade!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Starkku
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SHP's do not have transparent or background color, but color #0 counts as such in the game itself. You can replace other colors with that using the Color Replace feature.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Twitter Channel URL
OrangeNero
Commander


Joined: 11 Jan 2012

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah now thats nifty. Good to know. Many thanks for the heads up.
_________________
Free Tibed!
EA for worst company of the decade!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Suggestions
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 3.3729s ][ Queries: 12 (3.2365s) ][ Debug on ]