Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:21 pm
All times are UTC + 0
[TS] Envoy Cruiser
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, OpenRA Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [12 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
Askhati
Jumpjet Infantry

PostPosted: Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:57 pm    Post subject:  [TS] Envoy Cruiser
Subject description: Some floating firepower for GDI/Nod
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

After becoming tired of using MONOENG and CARGOCAR for all my naval units in TS, I started playing around with the CARGOCAR original and came up with this - the Envoy Cruiser.

I am not a voxel artist. I do cut&paste for making buildings, and that's about it. Please be gentle #Tongue Normals and smoothing were done via the scripts in the VXLSE III editor.

The voxel is about 3 cells long, and deploys into a 3x1 building for artillery support. I did not include a turret for the voxel, as it invariably has clipping problems. Code-wise, give it [Turret=yes] for engaging in any direction without turning, and give the main weapon something like [Burst=3 or 4] to get a nice barrage. I copied the Titan's [120mm] weapon for the Envoy, with above-mentioned modifications.

When using the [Burst=] option, use something like the following in the art.ini entry:
PrimaryFireFLH=40,32,96
This should create a rippling effect (shots coming from different points along the hull) instead of having the muzzle flash on the same spot repeatedly.

Enjoy! Will look at creating a shipyard for the Envoy soon.

Cruiser 001.gif
 Description:
Seen from all 8 angles, as well as a deployed version with the ART2TUR voxel turret.
 Filesize:  53.99 KB