:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:41 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Access Violation at address 005527A4.
Moderators: stucuk
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:44 pm    Post subject:   Access Violation at address 005527A4.
Subject description: Read of address 010A0524/010A0454
Reply with quote

Ever since I ran auto update to let OS SHP Builder update to the latest version, I've been getting frequent "Access Violation" errors while painting.


SHP Builder.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  15.79 KB
 Viewed:  2474 Time(s)

SHP Builder.png



_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello.

I noticed the same error message. I use the version 3.38 beta 6 on Windows 8.1 64bits. I was just painting.


Back to top
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try 3.38 Beta 7, but delete SHP_Builder.dat before installing it.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After updating it just opened the installer again and then every time I tried to open SHP_Builder.exe, it'd open the installer instead of the program itself. This didn't change after I installed it again, nor when I moved SHP_Builder.exe to a different location before installing it or if I'd make the directory empty before installing (I also tried directly downloading the installer from the site).

So now I'm completely unable to use the program.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You know why did it happen? Because I forgot to update the structure.xml file in the server. I'm sorry.

Try to install it now. It should work fine.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
gistop
Stealth Laser Trooper


Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This happened to me with VXSEIII as well... I had to pretty much delete all files that were included, any files that were attached to it, and any file associations that were made.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bittah Commander
Defense Minister


Joined: 21 May 2003
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It update worked fine now Smile

I can't be sure about the access violation error I kept getting however; I tried to reproduce it before I updated and failed to, so I most likely only had that issue while editing specific SHPs and I can't recall which ones.

I'll make sure to report it if I do get another access violation error however.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
xanax
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 14 Nov 2013

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get a different access violation each time I try to Import an Image --> SHP.
I am using 3.38 beta 7 on Windows 8.1 64 bits.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, bug has been fixed in the latest build.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Access Violation 0055373B during simple pixel drawing in SHP. Got these quite a few times. No clue how to reproduce them.


AccessViolation.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  32 KB
 Viewed:  2280 Time(s)

AccessViolation.png



_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try to reproduce it with the latest beta.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did a couple of tests and editing and looks good so far. no crash. Smile
_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lin Kuei Ominae
Seth


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got another one, different address. Not sure if this is a new one due to the new DeltaE code, but i doubt it. Because it's again only after opening the SHP and drawing a few single pixel with color 0 to remove them. (so nothing utterly complicated)

I can press OK and then it is set in drawing mode without pressing the mouse button, and the undo function isn't noticing these new edits as possible undo's and only undoes the previous changes.


AccessViolation.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  31.21 KB
 Viewed:  2235 Time(s)

AccessViolation.png



_________________
SHP Artist of Twisted Insurrection. Main Nod building SHP creator.

Public SHPs
X-Mech Calendar (28 Mechs for GDI and Nod)
5 GDI, 5 Nod, 1 Mutant unit, 1 Scrin unit, 1 GDI building

Tools
TMP Shop
C&C Executable Modifier

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This bug should be fixed at the revision 80.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [14 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » OS SHP Builder » Bug Reporting
Jump to:  
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise play the game below please contact the Administrator for help.


 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2809s ][ Queries: 17 (0.1501s) ][ Debug on ]